Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


60 London, UK Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45-70
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 10:50am
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
5' 2" (1.57m)
Body Type
Average build
Special Diet
Atheism and it’s important
Has kid(s)
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm looking to meet people to spend time with, to see what might develop between us. I like exploring what London has to offer - films (independent rather than mainstream) and plays (usually not the West End variety) and concerts (mainly classical, but willing to experiment); galleries, exhibitions and museums; restaurants and wine bars and the quieter kind of pub. Currently emerging from a period of relative isolation, coping with the demands of my ageing parents. Things have now stabilised, so I'm looking to relaunch my social life.

We're unlikely to get on unless you're a bit unconventional; intellectually and emotionally honest; open and trustworthy. A shared outlook on life is more important to me than a list of shared hobbies.

Socially, I tend to get lost in crowds and so avoid parties, preferring to spend time with one or two others, in conversation about arts and sciences and people and politics and ideas and the ridiculous, and this, that and the other; but not sport, reality TV, celebrity culture or shopping.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Figuring out how to spend the next part of my life, now that I've taken early retirement after very many years in the public sector. Plans include more of the things I already enjoy, and thinking about that list of things I've wanted to do at some point, but never quite got round to. Is it too late to learn to ride a horse, sail a boat, or play an instrument? I've already taken up bridge, country dancing, started some studying, and taken on some voluntary work, and of course I want to leave time to respond to whatever opportunities come my way.

I like to seek out moments of stillness - which I find in yoga, in swimming, in sitting quietly, in my garden, by the sea, in wild places, in the bath, in bed and in the most unexpected of places, alone or in the company of someone special.

I've a particular love for the north west of Scotland, having been many times. Further afield, in the last few years I've been to Washington state, to California and travelled to New York by train, and to Paris, Florence and Lyon.

My radio is usually tuned to Radio 3 - ask me and I'll explain why I don't much care for Radio 4. I like pottering in my garden and my kitchen; I also swim, cycle and walk - not very far or very fast or very stylishly.

Oh, and I'm discovering my inner geek, developing an interest in board games (Dominion, Scrabble, Backgammon, …..... but not chess). And did I mention bridge, been playing for about 18 months, still learning, finding it thoroughly engrossing?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making connections, analysis, sorting things out, planning and organising, all of which were important in my work, and I'm now looking for new ways to put them to good use.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
a quiet person who gradually makes her presence felt
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Films - I tend to prefer independent/foreign language rather than Hollywood.

Books - I average a book a week; usually books written in the last 50 years or so. My reading pile currently includes Paul Auster, Michel Faber, Will Self, Henry James, Anne Enright ......
and I've recently enjoyed Kim Stanley Robinson, Ian McEwan, Javier Marias, Tim Winton, Dolores Pala, ..... I adopt a fairly random approach, picking whatever catches my attention on the shelves of the charity shop.

Music - classical, particularly chamber music; folk/traditional, but always open to something new, as long as it's not too loud and features real instruments.

Television - recently acquired one after a long gap, but don't find much of interest

Food - I eat most things except meat; particularly fond of Indian and Italian food
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
intelligent conversation
hugs and cuddles
time spent by myself
decent food and wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
stuff, usually at the serious end of the spectrum.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
trying to remember what day of the week it is
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you've read, and would like to get to know me - why else? Maybe you're based reasonably close to London, and are looking for a concert buddy, or a theatre buddy, or a bridge partner, or just someone new in your life.

If you contact me, I will reply if, but only if, your message contains more than 5 words and suggests that you have read my profile and found something of mutual interest.

Don't be surprised if I contact you first - it is the 21st century, after all, and I'm not sure of the online equivalent of discreetly dropping my glove.

You need to know that I define myself as polyamorous, and so I'm not looking for a monogamous commitment; if that's what you're after, we're really not suited. If like me you have one or more other partners, that's fine, provided that I won't be a secret from them.