Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

carouselrider

71 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have healthy energy, am enthusiastic about life, eager to be involved, but no longer ambitious. I am intellectually and spiritually curious. I know where I was in previous lives, and through that exploration have gained some understanding of my present life. I love music and treasure silence. I meditate almost every day. An African proverb sums up my view about life: "When death finds you, may it find you alive."

As for my match, rather than create a list of desirable characteristics, I'll say that the next man in my life will keep me grounded and keep me laughing.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an independent contractor. Sources of work are recruitment, teaching, editing. I have worked a lot with children (theatre, singing), and find them to be the antidote to cynicism. I'm involved in learning about mind/body therapies, which have helped me enormously in my life, and which I wish to share with parents and educators. I enjoy my work and plan to die in the saddle (unless God has something else in mind).
I’m really good at
Conversing with people whose take on life I find interesting, making music (I sing and play piano), working with children.
The first things people usually notice about me
My enthusiasm, my energy, and my positive outlook.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recent and favorite reading: Henry James (Portrait of a Lady), Haruki Murakami , Joan Didion, Faulkner, Jane Austen, Garcia Marquez, Normal Mailer, Edith Wharton, Thomas Merton and Thich Nhat Hanh.
I don't see many movies, but favorites have been "Il postino," "Babette's feast," "What the bleep do we know?" and recently saw "Marigold Hotel." I never miss "Prairie Home Companion" when I can help it, and I usually hear "The Writer's Almanac" daily.
Music tastes are wide-ranging, in fact anything that's good. Not fond, however, of rock or heavy metal.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, music, animals (cats or dogs), children, books, trees, good company.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The state of the world, its children, education, music, the evolving consciousness of human beings, past lives (I know where I was in several).
On a typical Friday night I am
At a yoga class, followed by a good dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will admit this when I'm ready to admit it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 60–80
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are a gentleman, enjoy cooking and dinner conversation, and find my profile utterly fascinating. Also, if you are confident in your ability to please a woman. Please be at least 60 years old (some very young men have contacted me; I'm not a Sugar Mommy). You should be prepared to act, i.e., if a phone conversation suggests that we may be compatible, we can meet in person (no pen pals, please). If you live outside NYC, you should be prepared to spend the money needed to be in the city. It's an investment after all, but in what's most important: our respective futures.