Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

carpe-pax

43 M Nipomo, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm the non-custodial father of two wonderful beings, a boy and a girl that are the stars I sail by on this journey called life. My son is 12 and my daughter is 9.

Music is a big part of my life. I've been into music since I was 7 and I like a wide range of styles and genres. I play guitar, bass and drums for fun and like to jam with friends when I can. It's been an important outlet for me over the years. Lots of memories associated with a lot of music from my past.

I am free, inquisitive, and unfinished
What I’m doing with my life
I spend virtually every weekend with my son Duncan who has a mild diagnosis of Asperger's syndrome, but has developed out of much of its challenges quite nicely. He's a smart, imaginative and funny young man that keeps me interested in bettering myself. He and his sister are my greatest contributions to this world and I am just trying to help him grow into a good and capable adult. I have far less influence on my daughter but I know she's in good hands.

I'm playing hacky-sack, goofing off on guitar, watching some shows on hulu, listening to music on my iPod, wishing I had disposable income to go by a music CD or two.
I’m really good at
Moood swings.
Being meticulous, thourough and dedicated to a task.
Seeing bizarre and absurd alternate interpretations of things.
Oblivion.
Hacky-sack.
Math in my head.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure, maybe my eyes of oceanic blue-green, maybe my tall Irish forehead or the strong nose holding up my glasses. It could be the sense of purpose in my walk or the cat-like grace with which I can maneuver through a crowd of people... Whatever it is they notice, I usually don't notice them noticing, which is me being good at oblivion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read books very often. The last book I read was The Man In The High Castle by Philip K. Dick and it took me a long time to finish it. Before that, I read The Da Vinci Code and before that, The Celestine Prophecy. I used to read a lot more and would like to get back in the habit.

Movies are a major source of entertainment for me. I love to immerse myself in a movie with a good story and convincing visuals. I enjoy most epic blockbusters but also like an interesting and thought-provoking independent or foreign film. Some of my recent viewings are: Avatar(3D), Star Trek(2009), Harry Potter and The Half-Blood Prince, Snatch, X-Men Origins: Wolverine, The Kite Runner, UP, Where The Wild Things Are...

Music, as I mentioned above, is a huge part of my life. Not just structured music, either. I find peace in places with ambient, random and/or constant sounds like in nature. There is something special about water flowing through rocks and wind whistling through trees.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My role in this world.
How this world can recover from religion.
Sushi.
Dreams, goals and hobbies on hold.
The fact that the metal rod attached to my spine doesn't make me a cyborg - damnit!
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my rad son Duncan, watching a little TV, listening to music, reading or playing guitar.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating