Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

carpenoctem24

24 Charlotte, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Czech (Poorly), German (Poorly), Hungarian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from the Bull City, known to non-natives as Durham, NC.

I am very passionate about the arts: acting, singing, dancing, sculpting, etc. When I do have free time, I like to go out and explore the various creative corners of Charlotte. I used to be active in the theater scene, but my job requires me to work late on deadline nights.

I probably ask too many questions, but I like to think that's because I'm extremely curious and passionate about learning. I try to use this to my advantage as a journalist.

I'm a fairly sensitive person and have been told that I "feel too much." But seriously, the episode on Futurama where Frye's dog died is really sad, okay?

I'm very loyal to my friends, and I'm one of the few people who have been able to remain friends with their exes, some of which I've known since childhood. I don't take kindly to people telling me who I can and can't hang out with. Trust is essential to any relationship, and having a significant other acting overly paranoid and controlling is something I'd like to avoid.

I grew up with a chef for a stepdad, so I'm in love with gourmet cuisine. Unfortunately, I have yet to master such culinary skills. So, I'm a foodie that has a limited cooking repetoire. I'm hoping to improve that over the next few years though. However, since I have the freedom, I try to make an effort to explore different local eateries.

I am in love with both dogs and cats, but because of my hectic work schedule, I currently own a cat. His name is Manny, and he's pretty much the most affecionate and chill cat I know.

I'm an adrenaline junkie in the sense that I love roller coasters and crazy amusement park rides. I try to make it to Carowinds at least a couple times a year.

I love reading, and I try my best not to be a pretentious book snob. Lately, I've been reading a lot of dystopian fiction and memoirs. Also, I still read young adult fiction.

I've been told I'm a great listener and give pretty solid advice.

-Feminist
-Pro-choice
-Pro LGBTQ* Rights
-Pro-Equality (If you don't believe that White Privilege exists and that racism is still an on-going battle in society today, we probably shouldn't talk. Unless you want to start a debate. Then by all means, go ahead. You will lose.)

Confession: I originally made my profile as part of an interpersonal communication course I took during my sophomore year of college.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Two years ago, I graduated from Queens University of Charlotte with a degree in Communication-Journalism.

Now, I'm a political, business and education reporter for a small city newspaper outside of Charlotte.

My previous journalism experience involved serving as the managing editor for my university student paper and working as a producer at a 24-hour news station. I have also worked as a writing tutor for graduate students at my school's writing center.

On another note, I'm an OK Cupid moderator, so I get to sift through all of the chaos that is OK Cupid.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading, writing, singing, acting, crafting and making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People tend to notice my hair, my eyes and my smile. And probably that I #partylikeajournalist.

Sorry, I had to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Following,CSI, House, American Horror Story, American Horror Story: Asylum, American Horror Story: Coven, Girls, Sister Wives, The Vampire Diaries, Parks and Recreation, Game of Thrones, Taboo, Monsters Inside Me, Four Weddings, Snapped, Law and Order: SVU, I Shouldn't Be Alive, various MTV and TLC shows, Arrested Development, Forensic Files, Wilfred, and The Walking Dead.

Chuck Palahniuk, Stephen King, Harry Potter series, Twilight series, historical fiction, memoirs, supernatural/science fiction, psychological thrillers, mystery novels, The Hunger Games, Amy Tan, Isabel Allende, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Sylvia Plath, Clive Barker, etc.

Bad Words, 28 Days Later, 28 Weeks Later, Silver Linings Playbook, The Butterfly Effect, Garden State, Transformers, Harry Potter, The Last House on the Left, Inception, Iron Man, Juno, Daybreakers, Sweeney Todd, The Hangover, any psychological thrillers, comedies, and horror movies.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. The people that are important to me.
2. Literature
3. A notebook and pen
4. Love
5. Delicious food
6. The Internet---I'm addicted.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Do those hypnosis videos really work?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Normally, I'm hanging out with friends, drinking, and exploring Charlotte. However, my best friend and I have added going out to dinner to the Friday night agenda. Yeah, I'm a foodie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I passed out and hit my head on a piano when I was in 7th grade.

Also, for my fifth grade graduation, I danced in a step team performance to the "Brr it's Cold in Here," song from the movie "Bring It On."
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
* You share any similar interests.
* You think you're an interesting person.
* You know of any cool places to hang out in Charlotte.