Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

carpenoctumus

33 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 22
Orientation
Straight
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Nice secular-Jewish guy looking to be captivated by a truly remarkable woman. Rethinking this whole online thing, hoping for quality not quantity.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Spent my teens acting, twenties touring in a band and now starting my thirties with gusto building a career at a major record label. Moving towards tech.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hosting, makin and mixin music, cooking, gardening (veggies), listening, deconstruction of most art, politics and popular culture.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Flawless alabaster skin, a rippling frame of muscles, perfectly marble white teeth, dizzying cliffs of intellect, and an endless horizon of charm...

This question befuddles me...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Stranger (Camus), The Sun Also Rises (H'way).
Movies: Gimme Shelter (Rolling Stones doc), Hackers (90's Jolie), Morvern Callar (Samantha Morton blows my mind).
Shows: Daily Show, Colbert, Paladia, Newsroom, and Game of Thrones (guilty pleasure).
Music: Too much to mention, but fave albums include: Daft Punk's Discovery, Peter Gabriel's So, Paul Simon's Graceland, Led Zeppelin's Physical Graffiti, Curtis Mayfield's Live, RHCP's Blood sugar sex magic. Food: Almost anything that won't kill me (shellfish allergy) otherwise, very adventurous.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Bare bones:
Food, water, air, sleep, soap, sex - hey I'm pragmatic...

Body:
Good Coffee, Hummus, Meat, Cilantro, Extra Fancy Medjool Dates and fresh produce.

Oh, and I play almost everyday (both words): www.people.fas.harvard.edu/~pahk/dictionary/guess.cgi
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Movin' on up! Music, Film and Media, whatever's on the front page on www.bbc.co.uk/news/ or www.vice.com. Liberal Politics, Sex, Family, Friends, the people between the Jordan River and Mediterranean Sea, Berlin, Istanbul, and TLV.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with a friend for drinks, dinner party somewhere, and on really good nights at a music venue rocking out or on the dance floor cutting it up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I drive a black Volvo station wagon that bears an eerie resemblance to a hearse (harold and maude).

I live in a haunted mansion in Santa Monica Canyon.

I occasionally take hip-hop dance classes (in my mind's eye I think I am an Usher, even though in reality I am much closer to an Ulcer).

My favorite color is purple - and proud of it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are kind and fierce.

You care about current events and you still believe the world can be fixed with a lot of humor, humility, and art.

You care about culture (pop and otherwise), good food and making the time to spend with the people you care most about.

You would stop and pick up trash on a trail to leave the hike a bit more pristine for the next person.

You have already really made and known love - and want that and much more again.

You're hungry and demand more from yourself and the people around you.