Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

carpenterinator

58 M Emeryville, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:16am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Job
Construction
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well here I go trying to breaking out of a comfort zone! Newly single after 20 years and wondering how it is going to work out meeting that special one online, it sure is a new world and exciting. I have been a self employed carpenter for twenty years. work hard play hard is what i say.
I have never been a player and the guys I knew that were I just didn't get? Two sisters a wonderful Mother and my Grandmother being the spiritual matriarch I think has given me a great respect for women and tend to cherish not use....
Just open up and put out some sort of truth was advised so I will try that... I am looking to build a new social life for myself after many years with the same friends I had in my marriage. Don't get me wrong lots of great friends. Most of my guy friends are well just guys!, Most of the women I know and there are some very nice and lovable ones I know and have known for a long time and they feel more like sisters and of course to try to date them would seem a little creepy! Who wants to feel creepy.
I grew up camping, hiking , mountain climbing, canoeing wild rivers and seem to thrive in these places. Would have made a great explore.
I noticed in my personality profile It says I am pretty much sex driven. well, I guess they caught me! LOL I just got to try and spin this some. Its just been a long time since any MEANINGFUL passion has been in my life, you know the kind where the sun comes up and you can't believe the night has just past. I know that sounds a bit grandiose but hey come on it can happen again our lives. It is the matter of chemistry. So I guess I should have been a chemist!
Rather make love on a mountain than a laboratory! ooh
I have done some of my dreams like ridding my motorcycle from here to Maine to Florida and back. 9 weeks and 10,800 miles and it was a dream come true.... I managed after years of working on other peoples homes I managed to design and build my own and that I must say could have been a nightmare! but due to a persistent spirit and rugged determination I got it done. Took ten years but hey couldn't do in a day!
What I’m doing with my life
Being a single father of a beautiful 11 year old girl. It's a wonderful thing... AND MEET SOMEONE SPECIAL!
I’m really good at
building things and being a good father..
The first things people usually notice about me
Pony tail, eyes, receding hair line!!! Maybe you could tell me...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love the New Yorker and read the New York Times every sundayBOOKS Last book Life by Keith Richards,
Three cups of tea,
Dreams of my father,
As a man thinkith,
Course in Miracles,
D-day by Steven Ambrose,
No Ordinary Time Doris Kerns Goodwin, she is an amazing author
The Executioners Song
Between East and West, Ann Applebaum
Walk this Way, Aerosmith
Another Day in Paradise , heavy stuff
Omens of The Millennium, Harold Bloom
Hell's Angel, Sonny Barger
Crime and Punishment,
Tipping Point
Irrational Man by William Barrett. One of my favorites
All of Emitt Fox's Book
Raising A Daughter
The Pause, yea thats right menopause!
the list go's on...

want to see Savages by Oliver Stone,
Music Don't think I can name all or even close all the music..
Married a country and western singer in a former life.. but have always been a
rocker but love all music when well done,
not picky eater love it all except sea urchin! ah! music always been there for me. Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young 49 bye byes good stuff, The Guess Who, The Band, named my little girl Dylan! CCR , on and on. Don't remember most of the sixties, I must have been there..
The six things I could never do without
daughter, music, motorcycle, dreams , friends, I don't know!!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to be a there for my girl... How nice it would be to hold a women filled with passion.
On a typical Friday night I am
depends if Its me time or not? if not its Picante, if so clubs, concerts, hanging out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wow You really think I am going to give that up online.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You are in a similar period of your life