Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

carsywarsy

37 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:47pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a discerning judge of burritos, a skill that was finely tuned in San Francisco over the past 10 years and is now being put to good use across the PNW, thanks to exciting recent developments in the Seattle burrito scene.

I moved back to Seattle around three years ago to be near my family, and because I love the rain and seasonal affective disorder. But actually, I'm one of the few people you might ever meet that's really from Seattle (went to the high school Jimi Hendrix dropped out of), and I truly love the city.

Things you should know about me:
-our first date should NEVER be at a Starbucks.
-I recently grew a half-inch.
-I love words. I get dictionary.com word of the day, spanish word of the day, and I get really excited when I know them already! (favorite word of the moment: whangdoodle!)
-I usually tell it like it is.
-I will read your profile. If we're more than 15% enemy, I get worried.
-I'm a kick-ass aunt. Generally pretty good with the small folks.
-Oh, I may not drink, but I don't care if you do. Actually, as long as you aren't a sloppy drunk all the time, I'll probably encourage it :)
What I’m doing with my life
Remember the hell that was middle school? That's what I do on a daily basis, and I LOVE it. Honestly. Plus, the vacation time is pretty great :)
I’m really good at
Talking, listening, seeing the silver lining, making things MORE fun... Skiing, long bike rides, sleeping in, waking up, reading, planning activities, planning anything, keeping in touch with old friends, making new friends, vacationing, making lattes.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, my laugh (sometimes I accidentally snort, AND I laugh a lot), and my lack of a verbal filter. All those words just waiting to bust out!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Freedom, by Jonathan Franzen. The Marriage Plot, Eugenides.
Favorite authors: Margaret Atwood, Barbara Kingsolver, Haruki Murikami, Lisa Lutz
Albums: Lucius, Ok Go, Metric, Empire of the Sun, Manu Chau, Regina Spektor, Michael Franti, Band of Horses, Simon & Garfunkel
Shows: Homeland, True Blood, Game of Thrones, Tosh.0, Breaking Bad, Downton Abby, Walking Dead. Evidently I like watching heads getting bashed off.
Food: Mexican, Ethiopian, Vietnamese. SPICY SHIT
The six things I could never do without
Adventure (a lot of things can be an adventure...)
Toothbrush
My students!
Breaks from my students!
Shower
Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Possibly training my cat to use the toilet. Scoopin shit's for the birds!
On a typical Friday night I am
Connecting with friends over drinks and/or dinner... Or going to a show, a play, or something along those lines.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
- You laugh a lot and you're funny
- You're liberal
- You like to get out and DO stuff!! Sleeping in is important, but so is snowshoeing
- You're snuggly and warm and generally positive