Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

carylinn

38 F Carrboro, NC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:10pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a Carrboro resident originally from New Hampshire but have loved the past 12 years down here! My main interests are reading and science. I am also a strong supporter of women's rights. I love kids and animals alike and enjoy watching nature shows on tv.

I am hoping to meet a man who works in the science/health/research fields, someone who enjoys good conversation. Bonus points if he sometimes reads journal articles, especially outside on a nice spring day :)
What I’m doing with my life
I am working for a CRO in Raleigh and spending time with my children.
I’m really good at
I am a hard worker, and very self motivated- currently teaching myself SAS.
I love taking pictures of landscapes and flowers.
I'm really good at listening to people (it's part of my job, after all!), and I'm good at boring things like cleaning and organizing.
I've been told I'm good at cooking!
I am really good at my job, and at learning new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, smile
My hair- it's curly!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS
Currently reading the Divergent series!
Edgar Rice Burroughs: At the Earth's Core, The Land that Time Forgot, The People That Time Forgot (love adventure stories!)
Sentinel (Jeremy Bishop), Heart of Darkness (Conrad)
Hatchet, the Hunger Games trilogy
Blue Gold (Barlow & Clarke), Guns, Germs & Steel (Diamond), The Little Ice Age (Fagan), The Jungle (Sinclair), South: The Endurance Expedition (Shackleton)
I am currently reading Life on a Young Planet, The First Three Billion Years of Evolution on Earth.

TV/MOVIES
In the winter I am usually watching football or basketball
Nature and Nova
Walking Dead and zombie movies
Revenge. I am a big fan of action and suspense movies, and at times I enjoy a good comedy.

MUSIC
Anything except country, especially love 80s music!

FOOD
I'm not too picky...I especially enjoy seafood, sushi, and Mexican food! LOVE a good strawberry or peach margarita :)
The six things I could never do without
My loved ones, humans and animals :)
Honesty and respect
My cell phone
My car (love to take trips)
The ocean, sun, and summertime!!!
Science and learning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My kids' future, what my next big challenge will be.
What I need to do from minute to minute up through month to month to keep moving on in life/in my career.
What fun things I have to look forward to when I plan a trip.
On a typical Friday night I am
My Fridays vary, sometimes I am in with the kids.
If not, I will find something fun to do alone or with my girlfriends (movie, dinner at a nice restaurant, shopping), or will just come home from work and relax, watch some tv and go to bed early.
Would love to have plans with a romantic sweet guy on my free Fridays :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I dust UNDER the Dvd player as well as on top if it, and diaper wipes are what I prefer to dust with even though my kids are long out of diapers.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 32–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me if you have the same interests as me and if your goal isn't an instant relationship.