Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

casualrunner1

31 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a liberal, logically and mathematically minded engineer who loves his dog like a child, is a bit of a beer snob, and likes to run, read, and occasionally fits in some video gaming. I grew up in a small town in the midwest and am a child of the internet so I know a little bit about just about anything.

I am in an open/poly marriage with boobookittyfudge. The definition of this varies from couple to couple and I would be happy to go into further detail on how I define it. I am also a member of NSPP.

I'm currently only seeking something pretty casual due to time constraints.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I run way too much and life is pretty much consumed by my running schedule and work. When I do have some free time I like to grab a beer with friends or relax at home. I am trying to get into homebrewing and seem to learn more and more as I go. I sneak time to play video games every once in a while as well.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Procrastination and acting like I'm busy when I'm not (a surprisingly tough skill).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a unique name that is pretty memorable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I usually like to read science fiction or fantasy. My current obsession rereading Frank Herbert's Dune series.

I have a secret love for bloody horror movies, the redder the better. Although I do have a limit on the amount of cheese I can handle.

The television shows I'm currently watching are 30 Rock, Parks and Recreation, Community, Its Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Modern Family, Walking Dead, Mad Men, Homeland. Also a not so secret love for how shitty Lost Girl is.

For music I tend to go through obsessions with a band, listen to everything they have until I get sick of them. Current bands are Sufjan Stevens, Destroyer, Junip, Joanna Newsom, Listener, Beirut, Dirty Projectors, Warpaint, Fever Ray, Kishi Bashi, Chelsea Wolfe, Built to Spill, Neutral Milk Motel, The Knife, Young Wonder, Purity Ring, CHVRCHES, and St. Vincent. I have a warm place in my heart for grunge bands from the 90's. I really want to get into a more local music scene as well.

As far as food goes I've been known as a garbage disposal. I like to try new things and usually gravitate toward something on the menu I've never had or is unique.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My wife
My dog
My running shoes
Beer
sex
the number 6
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Sometimes I think too much about the future and don't focus enough on the present, something I need to work on.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Spending time with friends, napping, drinking, watching a local band.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am realizing I am greatly intimidated by those well traveled. Maybe because I wish I were but am not.

Sometimes I send alcohol induced feelers out on this site that can be embarrassing the next day.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You actually read my profile. I won't initiate if you say you are looking for someone single. I am not single.

You understand or are curious about my situation and lifestyle choice. I would love to hear from others that think the same way as myself when it comes to nonmonogamy. Or if you just want to see if we are compatible as friends, share some beers, talk. I'd prefer to not spend a lot of time chatting before an in-person meetup.

I am also looking for a running partner. Someone who can push me as much as I can push her.