Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cat_red

26 Tokyo, Japan Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Japanese (Okay), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like, in no particular order: cooking, computers, musical theater, math, xkcd, folk music, hanging lights, YA fantasy novels, poetry, Richard III, Tony Stark's robots. Also lots of other things.

I've traveled a lot in my life, living in Upstate New York, Northern England, Boston, Korea, and now Tokyo, and traveling for fun whenever I could get time and money off school/work. I do and enjoy a lot of things -- my work is in Computer Systems, but my main hobbies right now are hiking and dance class. I also read voraciously, and like taking long ambling walks through parts of the city that are new to me. I'm up for trying pretty much anything at least once.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After getting my Master's in Engineering, I'm currently living and working in Tokyo, Japan, trying to figure out what to do with my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
talking about anything.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Since I'm living in Japan, probably that I'm tall. And that I speak Japanese, albeit very poorly. (Which also makes you realize that I am the sort of person who uses words like "albeit" in casual conversation.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
[all of these are subject to change without notice... favourites are *hard*]

Books: The Lymond Chronicles, The Vorkosigan Saga, Captain Blood, Chalice, Gaudy Night

Poets: John Keats, Gerald Manley Hopkins, TS Eliot, Donne, Shakespeare, Sayers, Robert Frost

Plays: A Midsummer Night's Dream, The History Boys, Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead, Arcadia, The Lady's Not For Burning

Movies: The Avengers, Love Actually, The King and The Clown, The Incredibles

Shows: Criminal Minds, White Collar, Firefly, Doctor Who, Time Between Dog and Wolf, たったひとつの恋, The Avengers (from the 1960s with Diana Rigg), any BBC adaptation of Jane Austen

Music: Mika, The Corries, Stephen Schwartz, DBSK, Harold in Italy, Moxy Fruvous, Queen, V6, Jason Robert Brown, Hans Zimmer, David Bowie, The Beatles

Food: Ask a hard question -- if you can eat it, I probably like it, or at least would be interested in trying it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, a kitchen, friends, tea, travel, interesting conversations.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...filling out my OKCupid profile, apparently. More seriously, sometimes reading a book, sometimes hanging out with my friends, sometimes stage managing a show, sometimes throwing cocktail parties. I am kind of bad at "typical Friday nights," I guess.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you want to go out and do something in or around Tokyo on the weekend.

...you know somewhere I can practice kyudo (弓道) in Tokyo without owning my own equipment. (Seriously, you'd think it would be *easier* to find a dojo in Tokyo than in Boston...)

...if you think I sounded like someone you wanted to hang out with. (I should hope this is obvious.)

I like to talk! Message away!