Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

catherinej17

31 Philadelphia, PA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm teaching kids, teaching teachers, dancing, working out, and listening to as much of my favorite music as possible.

It's cliche but I enjoy meeting new people. I love exploring new bars or parts of the city. I LOVE Philly :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach third grade in North Philadelphia, and I also coach six brand new teachers. It's pretty amazing because my kids and my teachers are awesome and I get to feel like I'm doing something worthwhile. I work a lot, but I love what I do, so why not? Makes the down time even better :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading, teaching kids how to read, teaching teachers how to teach kids to read, being a history nerd, speaking French, listening to good music, drinking wine, eating cheese, and being a good friend. Also I'm good at solving problems.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My accent is a little weird. Apparently I have a nice smile...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite movie is Anchorman, and before you ask I did enjoy the sequel. I'm unclear on why but that movie will never stop being funny.

Don't watch too much TV but I did enjoy House of Cards, and I'll also watch the X Files over and over.

Music: I like old stuff - from the 50s on. Also more recent pop (Maroon 5, etc.) I love live blues, especially at my favorite bar Twisted Tail. The Beatles and ELO are my favorite bands. The 60s is my favorite decade. Oh - and Pitbull. I love [the music of] Pitbull. Because it's awesome.

Books: I like historical fiction. My favorite author recently has been John le Carre. I'm looking for new author suggestions. Currently trying out Cormack McCarthy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family
2. Friends
3. My record collection/record player
4. Salt
5. The beach
6. Sunshine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to be as thankful as possible for what I have
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a bar with friends, or at home with a glass of wine and a book or movie. Or out at a movie. Or visiting family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
So, after spending a lot of time judging others for their lack of grammatical and/or spelling sense, I realized I actually had a misspelled word on my profile. So now I'm appropriately shamed, and have learned my lesson.

But seriously, if you're mixing up your/you're...look elsewhere. Sorry.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like music, laughing, and having fun. I'd rather start there and then see what develops.