Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cavedog161

24 M Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Russian (Poorly), Arabic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an intellectual guy and try my best to appreciate fine things - art, food, wine, and the like. My parents raised me with a strong work ethic and sense of responsibility for others, and I do volunteer work at church and in some legal projects as a result. I'm a believer in big ideas, and spend a lot of time thinking about life, society, and God. Books, movies, and music help me to understand each of those things better, as does any time spent listening to voices I haven't heard yet, and thinking about new perspectives. I'm up for trying new things, am a night owl, and love the Oxford comma. I love God and the faith, and always want to deepen my relationship with both.
What I’m doing with my life
Studying for degrees in law and theology. I plan to become a lawyer upon graduation. In the meantime, I'm getting back into swimming regularly, playing trivia with friends at local places once a week, and seeing different parts of the city that I haven't been to yet (I'm a New Englander transplant to Atlanta).
I’m really good at
Listening. A lot of my friends come to me for advice, and I worked at a homeless shelter talking to guests for a few years as an undergrad. I don't always know what to say, but I'm always willing to be there. Public communication is as comfortable for me as private; I've never been nervous about public speaking, blogging, debating, or networking. I'm a decent tutor, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
1. You'll have to get to know me first ;)
2. My blue eyes (thanks, Irish-American grandpa).
3. I haven't read fiction in far too long. It always seems to come up and leave me feeling slightly disappointed in myself.
4. I laugh easily and really enjoy witty wordplay.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Crime and Punishment by Dostoyevsky, The Plague by Camus, World War Z (nerdy pleasure).

Movies: Citizen Kane, A Streetcar Named Desire, A Man For All Seasons, The Dark Knight, Apocalypse Now, Children of Men.

Shows: South Park, Bones, CSI. I don't own a tv and don't watch much online.

Music: Foo Fighters, Jay-Z, Kanye West, Linkin Park, Incubus, (and now for something completely different) Henryk Gorecki.

Food: steak, mac and cheese, fried chicken, Italian, Mexican. Anything ethnic, really - as long as it isn't seafood, I'm game.
The six things I could never do without
1. God - his love keeps me going.
2. Books - there are five within reach of me at this very moment.
3. Music
4. Wine - especially Rioja, which I learned to love in Spain.
5. Leisure time - my best and most creative moments come from spontaneity.
6. Family - I love having grown up in an Italian-Irish-American family with excellent food, crazy relatives, and a lot of love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Random things that make me chuckle to myself, important things that make me want to bounce ideas off of other people, people I care about who make me happy even when things get busy or stressful. God and how to do his will. Strangers, and how I should be nicer to them (especially in the South, where everyone says hello on the street and wants to hear about your day!).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I gave myself a concussion a year ago from falling off a curb because I was daydreaming. Whoops.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–29
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You're curious (not about me, but about things in general). You are thoughtful, good at talking about emotions, and good at making people feel cared for. You have strong moral priorities and a good spiritual life (preferably Catholic, but Christians and possibly others welcome, too).