Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


62 New Paltz, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 50-62
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 24
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Catholicism but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a young, 62 year old gentleman, educated, employed professional looking for that special woman who is kind hearted, gentle, caring, romantic, passionate, interesting, fun, considerate, artistic, educated, takes care of herself (but may have a few extra pounds as we all do at this age), emotionally and financially stable, and available. I am more interested in who you are, not your triathlon status. Curvy or few extra pounds means sexy and comfortable to me. You are looking to meet a gentleman in the greater NYC, Hudson Valley, Boston area who is adventurous to go on day trips, to museums, movies, concerts, baseball games and local pubs for live music, cooking together, dining, and enjoying dark chocolate.

- I listen to many kinds of music such as; Clapton, Who, Beatles, Bill Evans, Nat King Cole, Antonio Carlos Jobim, Warren Berhnhardt, Monkees, Neil Diamond, Mary Chapin Carpenter, James Taylor, Tony Bennett, Connie Francis, Jeff Beck, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Brian Wilson, Herb Alpert, Chris Botti, Dave Brubeck, Peggy Lee, John Pizzarelli, Linda Eder, Bob Dylan, Prince, Philip Glass and the list goes on.

- I enjoy photography and look forward to spending more time on it. Two people with cameras is a great date, and then compare what each saw through the lens.

- Favorite classical pieces are Nessun Dorma and Claire DeLune.

- You know what the reference to the "grassy knoll" means.

- I have been a teacher for almost 35 years. During that time I have stepped away on occasion and worked in other capacities. I worked in a middle school and enjoyed that age group. I am already taking steps to begin another adventure.There is so much to choose from.

- I have been a technical director working in behind the scenes of live theater and also designed and built scenery, and lighting for dance and live music. I have owned and flown a hot air balloon that was a very exciting and fun time in my life.

- I am looking to meet an accomplished professional educated caring, passionate woman who enjoys life and going with the flow. She will be interested in some of the things I wrote about and I will be interested in what she has to tell me. It will be easy for us to laugh together and we will enjoy cooking, listening to music in the car or at home or live, movies, live events, museums, and travel local and far; spontaneous and planned. I enjoy the northeast and will go to a beach any time an opportunity arises.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently putting the next phase into action.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at photography, fixing things, sitting around and doing nothing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My silver hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really don't have favorites anymore since most of my possessions are gone or were taken in the divorce. I like to explore new places.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My child, my inner child, affection, music, (live music), food, my Jeep.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend time thinking about how wonderful life is and being in the world. I also think a lot about Johnny Carson and how great he was.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a Friday night I am probably home. Perhaps cooking something and watching TV. Learning ventriloquism.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I admit to nothing. I didn't do it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1. You like what I look like
2. You think I might have a sense of humor
3. You're looking for a man who can tend to your every need
4. You can bake great chocolate chip cookies
5. You have gray hair like me even if colored
6. You do not have cats; dogs OK especially black labs
7. You like expensive jewelry, especially pearls.
8. Like me, you are an adventurer