Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
May 15
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've lived in the City for 3 years now after growing up in DC and living in Chicago for a while. I live in Park Slope / Gowanus.

I went back to school for an MBA and now I work for NYC as a City Planner. I work on everything from new universities to hospitals to affordable housing. Love my job.

Outside of the job I have lots of different interests: Music, politics/news, sports, travel, the outdoors (hiking, camping, bonfires) and fixing things (jobs that require wrenches and hammers). And I don't think I've ever said no to going to a museum, gallery or performance.

I'm easy going and sensitive sometimes to a fault.
I’m really good at
My job. (I work pretty hard.) But I'm also very good at unplugging and putting my feet up. Ebbs and flows.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like alt rock, hiphop, r&b, jazz, blues... pretty much anything actually. I also play the guitar and do a little singing/songwriting. I enjoy it and nobody has told me I'm horrible but I can't imagine I'll be making a career out of it anytime soon.

My favorite band is Wilco. Lately I've been listening to the Kills, Black Keys, St. Vincent, Passion Pit, Foster the People, Fiona Apple.

Books... I just finished reading a bio on Robert Moses called the Power Broker... Woo hoo!!!! It was 1,100 pages of tiny type that took me far far too long to finish. I also love fiction... huge fan of Vonnegut (Cat's Cradle is my favorite) and Sedaris. And I always seem to be re-reading the Lord of the Rings on my phone.

Movie-wise I like almost everything but horror or scary flicks. They just don't do it for me. I dig pretty much anything by Wes Anderson.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends and family friends
The ocean for fishing, swimming and shark week
The beach
Red meat
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I try to avoid thinking. It leads to trouble.
On a typical Friday night I am
Blowing off steam.... Sometimes at home when I rally and actually use my kitchen for cooking. Or out with friends somewhere making fools of ourselves.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you equate bisexuality with confusion or believe it's a transitory state, I don't want to be harsh but... please move along. I know who I am and I am not of the opinion that this disqualifies me from having a long term relationship.

I'm looking for someone who is mature - who has been around the block. And I'm a little quirky so it'd be good if you were a little unconventional too.