Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cbnarberth

50 M Narberth, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Other
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a single father with primary custody of two witty, talented, too sophisticated mixed race kids who come first in all things.

I am not your typical guy:

I enjoy being intellectually driven but can have fun working out, swimming, horseback riding, rafting, hiking, snorkeling, aerobic kickboxing or walking through the city. I enjoy theater, movies (action, historical drama, science fiction, foreign), some musicals, hosting dinners, trying new restaurants, conversations with friends long into the night, and trips into the city or countryside.

If I was to say I am like any zodiac sign it would be the Wooden Dragon. I am a UU (which is as close to no religion as you can get and claim one), if you do not know what one is, don't worry, it's tame.

Friends say I am intense, loyal, a leader, intellectually curious, optimistic, sophisticated, weird humored, and driven. (I like to laugh at myself, more than others and am happiest when I am sharing the spotlight or responsible for shining it on someone.)

For all that I list I am easy going with partners as I like to see the world through their eyes as well as mine own. Also I enjoy listening to others and getting their input.

I am politically left wing : I was Secretary of the Board of NARAL-PA, pro-Gay rights, and value public school teachers. I was into the slow foods movement before it was a darling of the media, I was into science fiction before it was cool, I am an excellent cook and frequently have been invited into the kitchens of restaurant chefs, sushi is the closest I come to fast food.

I approach the Philadelphia Fringe Festival the way most men approach the Superbowl, my kids and I go to the Pennsylvania Renaissance Fair at least once every year. I prefer the tropics for vacations and would rather snorkel with my kids in St. Thomas than have a free trip to Disney world. We all have passports and love to travel. Greece, Puerto Rico, and a river tour of France are on my next agendas.

I AM LOOKING FOR A WOMAN WHO is smart sophisticated, enjoys learning about things, is unashamed of open physical affection, quirky, and treasures their uniqueness.

They should enjoy intimacy, be comfortable about it, know what they want and be able to tell me. If that makes you uncomfortable you are right to move on

Honesty, and intellect,, are important, but a weird side is nice as well. I like food and so should they. Vegans need not apply.

Physically: I like women, not girls: so real bodies, no "work" done, curves are great (rolls of fat, not so much).

WOMEN WITH KIDS PREFERRED. I've dated women without kids and so far there has been issues with self centeredness.My kids always come first.

I HATE WATCHING ANY SPORTS! NOR WILL I GOLF, BOWL, DO BASEBALL, RUN/JOG.

I WILL ALWAYS KICKBOX, SWIM, HIKE, HORSEBACK RIDE, WALK, WHITE WATER RAFTING.

SORRY, BUT I AM VERY ALLERGIC TO CATS.

DATING
First meet, I prefer a coffee shop, or pastry shop. Its low pressure for both of us and we can talk. I do not like to call that a date because its just a get to know you.

First dates I prefer going out to dinner so we can talk more.

I answered over 2000 questions, so if we rate a high percent there might be a reason.

Please return my email, even with a thanks, but no thanks, if I email you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it and watching my kids grow. I am a union organizer and I do it because it is fulfilling and it lets spend more time wth my kids. I will only get this brief time to enjoy them as kids and I want to treasure it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Wow....so many things, lol, just joking, cooking, conversation, deconstructing stories, following world events, listening, diplomacy, inspiring friends and family, if I decide I want to master something, I do.

Look, I am self confident,not arrogant. When we meet I can tell you my story why if you want. I always find awesomeness in others.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I.do not fit any stereotype and I am charming and a highly skilled conversationalist. Next is my buoyant personality and sophistication. People like to walk up to me and talk to me and I get along with all types.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy science fiction and have read a massive amount of novels.
Movies: 1970's versions of Jesus Christ superstar, the lathe of heaven, and Three Musketeers. Also Bladerunner, most Akira Kirasowa films, foreign films.

TV: ( I have a DVR don't be intimidated) Dr Who and too many BBC TV series to mention here, Supernatural, Warehouse 13, CSI, Luther, Torchwood, Person of Interest, Elementary, Sherlock!, Big Bang Theory, 2 Broke Girls, White Collar, Falling Skies, NCIS & NCIS:LA.

Food: I like to try all foods, but fast food or most chains. I cook to relax and I enjoy cooking with friends.

Music: I can find enjoyment in all music and it really depends on my mood.

Favorite NPR shows are This American Life, Fresh Air, Wait Wait, Radio Lab, Snapjudgement, and On the media.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Kids
NPR/BBC
Good food
Culture
Friends
Reading material
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Local, national and world politics, my place in life, and how I am doing as a parent. Political activism and how I can impact regionally and nationally. Parent stuff i.e. what I am making for dinner from scratch, laundry, school projects, schedules. Getting to the gym, the projects and tasks ahead.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Taking it easy. Watching TV with kids having friends over for dinner. I do have an on call babysitter and use a nanny service.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I know the chorus to the Kim Possible theme song and the theme to Where in the World is Carmen Sandiego is on my mp3.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 45–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are self confident. That means I have to meet your standards not your friends'.

You like my profile and are looking for a real relationship with a solid man who's is confident enough to admit when he's wrong, expects your opinion, and will find your genius sexy. I am not looking for penpals or email games.

Please reply even if it is a no.