New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ccny84

30 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am working for a non-profit organization and love what I do. My job is centered mainly on fundraising/development, and I feel so lucky every day to be able to bring my talents to such an amazing and important cause.

My family and friends mean everything to me, and I love spending as much time with them as I can. I am very energetic and outgoing and am always up for hanging out. NYC is a big place, and I haven't even explored nearly half of it...but it's fun to do with people you have a good time with!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am dedicating my life to helping others and couldn't imagine doing anything else.

I do my best to stay active with causes important to me and try to choose a fundraising challenge once a year. I've raised money for causes that are close to me and at the same time have completed a 42 mile bike ride, a 6 mile mud run, ran the NYC Half Marathon, and just ran my second half marathon in San Diego. Just recently, I've completed my first triathlon (NYC Tri) and fundraised the most I ever have for such a great and important cause.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being the best friend I can possibly be. I like to put others before myself and help whenever I can. I'm a great listener, can carry on a great conversation and am very reliable. If my friends and family need me there, I do everything in my power to be there.

I'm also a pretty good storyteller. I can make standing in line at the bank the most interesting story you've heard all day and love finding the humor in life. I like to learn new things and enjoy educating others. Talking with people is one of my favorite things to do and I consider myself a great conversationalist.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My great sense of humor and my very appreciative laugh. People notice almost immediately that I'm willing to help out in any way I can and am someone you can come to with any question. I'm easy to talk to and people have told me that once they meet me I leave a positive and memorable impression.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Harry Potter, The Survivor's Club
Movies: The Pursuit of Happyness, Finding Neverland, Marley and Me, Miracle
Shows: How I Met Your Mother, Friends, The Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, among many, many others
Music: Lifehouse, Matchbox 20, OneRepublic
Food: Italian
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* My family and friends are #1!

* Syracuse Orange: I went to Syracuse University and am a huge fan!

* A job that I love: You're there for 8 hours a day, 5 days a week (sometimes longer). Gotta love the job and the people you work with.

* Television: I love watching TV and I don't apologize for it. Great source of information and entertainment!

* Music: Sometimes it just takes the right song and the right lyric to make your day or inspire you.

* Technology
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future and what amazing opportunities are out there. I want to make good decisions and be sure that what I'm doing will have a positive impact.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, grabbing a drink after work, or a low key night in after a long work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
90's Nickelodeon was great TV! - this isn't any secret. I totally and completely 100% openly admit this.

I'm a runner, but hardly, if ever, run on treadmills. I'd much rather be outside and enjoy running in colder weather. Plus I fell twice on a treadmill and have never felt comfortable running on them...so I just don't.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're outgoing
Have a great sense of humor
Care about others
Value family and friends
Enjoy having a good time!