Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cd_law

26 M Olympia, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:26am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Five year Oly resident, former Kansan, earned my MPA and BA from Evergreen (go geoducks?). I write, I sing, I act. Currently I'm doing nonprofit and political work in Olympia.

What can I tell you about me? I like politics. I like books. I don't really like books about politics, though. I love making things, whether it be a story or a song or an organization or some intangible difference; I'm all about creating things that will be around long after I'm gone. I also enjoy sandwiches. Every one.

It's been an interesting year. I made a movie. I helped start a nonprofit. I bought a big medicine ball. It's red. And I also learned the solo to "Stairway to Heaven" because I had a dream where I saved someone's life by knowing how to play it and you can never be too careful. Diligence.

I'm not entirely sure what I expect from this site. Not sure where I'll be living a year from now. It's an interesting transition phase and I'm kinda playing it where it lies.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm basically trying to keep busy, which at the moment means working with a couple local nonprofits and getting into the wonderful world of local politics. I'm also studying for the LSAT. Writing. Always writing. Lots of writing. Some of it even for fun.
I’m really good at
I've got a knack for politics, planning, and organizing. I like to be the guy who can make things happen. A doer of stuff. I love writing (aside from OKCupid profile essays). I've written screenplays, novels, short stories, speeches, news releases, whatever. I used to act quite a bit and I still play guitar and sing, though not for (barely) any money anymore.
The first things people usually notice about me
Whether or not I have something on my face or in my teeth or written on my forehead.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite authors range from Bret Easton Ellis to F. Scott Fitzgerald, swinging by Don DeLillo and Charles Bukowski on the way. I can get into the classic direct like Dickens or Steinbeck, weird modern stuff like Vonnegut or Burroughs, or the dictionary-bound density of McCarthy or Joyce.

Lately I've been listening to a lot of the Gits, old Delta Blues stuff, and the new Arctic Monkeys and Portugal. The Man records. Favorite bands are Arctic Monkeys, The Black Keys, The Libertines, Portugal. The Man, Decembrists, Queens of the Stoneage and the occasional one-hit wonder. Classic go-to's would be Beatles, Zeppelin, Nirvana. The Shins, Decembrists, random Motown, Violent Femmes, Clash, Elton John, and Dylan round out the most played. I'm definitely not above the cheesy pop indulgence. I'm not entirely convinced Carly Jae Respen (spelling?) isn't the voice of my generation.

Favorite films would be Pulp Fiction, The Departed, The Godfather (stylish, dramatic movies with lots of shooting, basically). I like absurd comedy and complex drama. I can watch pretty much any manner of documentary. I am strangely at home watching dumb, violent horror movies.

When I watch TV I watch Mad Men, South Park, the news, the Newsroom (which isn't as good as The West Wing, but what can ya do?), Community, Breaking Bad, How I Met Your Mother, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Vice, and random documentaries on PBS. I think "The Vampire Diaries" might be one of the best shows on TV and I don't even like vampires and while I realize that after the "Call Me Maybe" crack in the paragraph above, it seems like I'm being snarky about this, too, but I'm not. It doesn't make sense to me either.
The six things I could never do without
My phone, an Internet connection, a bus pass, a decent pair of shoes, an out or two, and my wherewithal.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's happening in the world around me. Fascinating stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, drinking, watching a movie, schoolin fools at one of my DDR tourneys.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...is still something I'd only admit in person.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
...you'd like for me to message you back? I dunno, man. Free country.