Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

celticdruid1

36 F Vero Beach, FL

My Details

Last Online
Jan 1, 2011
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
"I'm very important. I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany."

a great deal of my time is spent making things. making jewelry, collaborating on paintings with my brother, making people presents, crocheting... whatever strikes my fancy.

i am nervous and shy. i am easily overstimulated in many surroundings. i am not so great with social interaction, but i tend to crave it. if you can wait it out until i stop shaking, i can be sort of fun to be around (i hear). i was recently called "spunky", and after my initial giggling ceased (because i'm mentally a 12 year old boy sometimes) i thought it seemed like kind of a nice thing.

i am usually wrapped in blankets. i have to convince myself out of spending most of what little money i have on MORE blankets. did i mention... blankets? yeah, i like them. if my boyfriend could be a blanket, that would work for me.

my interests: movies,art, crocheting, word games (scrabble, boggle- hard to find people who want to play), trying to outsmart the rest of the world, sex toys in the shape of baby jesus (i don't own any, but i think they rock), really excellent beer, expensive cheese, life altering concerts......

my favorite place to be is in a movie theater, with an enormous bag of salty popcorn in my lap and a coke next to me. it's always nice if someone cool is sitting next to me too.

i'm not good at taking charge until i know someone well enough to know just about everything about them. i prefer to be the one being dragged along, versus doing the dragging. though i'd also say that "dragging" isn't very nice.

i touch everything i am allowed to touch, and sometimes even things that are off limits. my desire to touch is too strong to deny.

there is some quality in me, that i have yet to figure out, that makes me frequently hear things like, "you aren't from around here, are you?" But, yes... i AM from around here.

I am creative, cuddly, and kind of a big deal
What I’m doing with my life
-i am a stay at home mom; my son is about to turn 4.
-i run a small online jewelry shop (www.celticdruid.etsy.com).
-i go out about once a week so i don't lose my mind.
-i'm planning to change someone's life for the better someday.
-i'm trying to change many lives for the better whenever possible.
-i'm listening to music most of the time, unless i'm absorbed by a movie.
I’m really good at
crafting things. being so sarcastic that people often can't tell when i'm being serious. making ugly faces when people take my picture. staying awake when i really want to sleep. destroying the moment.
The first things people usually notice about me
the color of my eyes. how unbelievably uncomfortable or awkward i seem. that i smile a lot and giggle like a school girl (yes, literally giggle- all the time. it even annoys me). that i am touching them and i just met them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
currently reading: House of Leaves
authors- Vonnegut and Asimov. i really love graphic novels (authors like Clowes and Jason).

i'm all about movies- some of my favorites: the royal tenenbaums, harold and maude, hedwig and the angry inch, harvey, happiness, lars and the real girl, breakfast on pluto, forgetting sarah marshall, ma vie en rose, milk, so many!

music- ween, the flaming lips, bob dylan, the moldy peaches, les claypool, mc paul barman, tom waits, eminem, django reinhardt, the trachtenberg family slideshow players, bright eyes, the kinks, etc..

food... i sure do love it. most anything with ginger in it, most anything with rosemary in it, filet mignon with bernaise, creamed spinach, california rolls with no sesame seeds and lots of roe, salt and vinegar potato chips, green gobstoppers, red grapefruit, dry turkey breast, caramel, most blue drinks, berries (most kinds), tofu, dark chocolate....
The six things I could never do without
my son, my brother, lots of soft blankets, imagination, music, my frontal lobe.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what i am going to make next.
why pluto isn't a planet anymore.
how to help my son grow up to best the best version of himself.
how to make my cleavage be the best version of itself.
presents i want to make for people.
how to get out of my head and into the world.
how much a pinky extension might cost, and if the pinkies would then still be functional for learning a musical instrument.
On a typical Friday night I am
at home watching a movie or making stuff.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i like when you masturbate while thinking of me.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you have never been told by a woman that you are a creep. you can appreciate and potentially love other people's quirks. you are a movie fiend. you love love. you see beauty that other people might not see. you appreciate art.