Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

celticlady99

68 Concord, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45–60
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 22, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Compassionate, honest, down to earth (usually) sometimes I do have my moments. Animal lover. Empathic.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to figure out who I really am & what I want to do with the rest of my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Apparently I'm easy to talk to & a good listener. A good mom. I do a variety of crafts & needlework, refinish furniture & have even built a couple of pieces.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot, usually I'm reading three books, something serious, something I find interesting and a quick read. I prefer fiction, as they go faster. Authors that I like, I will read anything they write. Some of my favorites are Louise Erdrich, Antonia Fraser, Diana Gabaldon, Margaret George, Philippa Gregory, Tony Hillerman, Anne Rice & Allison Weir. Some of my old favorites are Poe, Austin & G.B. Shaw.
As to movies I got out of the habit of going to movies awhile back, now if I want to see a movie, I will just get the DVD.
As to music, I'm a baby boomer, so from early rock-n-roll on. Folk, Blue Grass, Country, Cajun, some international music, love traditional celtic music & some of the newer stuff too. A while back I watched a show on PBS about big band music & I knew the words to all the songs & I thought "OMG I am becoming my parents. lol". Don't like most rap, a lot of jazz, just puts my teeth on edge.
As to food, I might be a California girl born & raised, but I am part of the first generation, on both sides of my family not born on a farm. We have mostly been farmers for the almost 400 yrs we have been here & before that in the old countries. So I grew up eating what I call farm food. Some kind of meat, potatoes, veggies, bread & then dessert at every meal. I like that kind of food, what they call comfort food now. If I could choose my last meal, it would be my mothers pot roast.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughters, extended family, my furbabies, books, music & computer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
It seems that recently I have been too busy to really do much serious thinking. I think about the state of our country & of the world & I wonder if things will get better or worse. I worry about all of the companion animals that wind up in horrible shelters & suffer horrible deaths & what it really says about us as a society.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Just depends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I guess it wouldn't really be that private if it was on here.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If anything sparks your interest & you would like to know more about me.