Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cgibbons

31 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an economist. No, please don't stop reading yet.

Well, that's what I do during the week. For fun, I've always loved outdoor activities, including backpacking, hiking, fishing, building forts (okay, I haven't built a fort since I was a kid, but you get the idea).

I also like to cook and take photos, ways to exercise some creativity.

I like to watch college sports, especially hockey, lacrosse, and football.

I'm a certified SCUBA diver, but don't go nearly as much as I'd like. Hoping to head to the Caribbean next spring. I've also been skydiving.

I'm from New England originally, so I'm legally obligated to support New England sports teams (though I can get behind the Giants and 49ers) and wear boat shoes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My mother can no longer introduce me as a "professional student." I finished grad school at UC Berkeley and moved across the Bay to start a career as an economic consultant. I also teach a graduate statistics course at Berkeley in the fall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really enjoy cooking and eating. In fact, I often do both every day. Coming to the Bay Area really made me appreciate seasonal produce showcased by simple preparations. Add in an IPA or a good cocktail and I'm a happy guy.

I once received a phone call from a friend requesting career advice because "I was the closest person to Jack Donaghy" that she knew. As a fan of 30 Rock, I took this as a compliment.

I mostly read non-fiction, especially pop-science books. Based upon this experience, I don't think that I'll ever understand relativity.

My favorite fiction book is Catcher in the Rye. I really relate to Holden Caulfield. In that, as teenagers, we both had winter hats with earflaps.

I have long argued that The Colbert Report is better than The Daily Show, though I do watch both.

I tend to like offbeat humor, including Curb Your Enthusiasm, Arrested Development, Little Miss Sunshine, and the like. Seinfeld is an all-time comedy favorite.

I listen to alt rock, including Foster the People, Of Monsters and Men, Okkervil River, Vampire Weekend, Broken Bells, and The Black Keys.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The big things: The internet, living in a constitutional republic
The small things: Binder clips, zip ties
The personal things: My friends and family
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting dinner and drinks with friends, preferably someplace new.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I spent my first year of grad school watching The Hills.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!