Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


69 Chicago, IL Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 55–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 16
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Christianity, and laughing about it
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Sales / Marketing
Rather not say
Has kids
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've lived most of my life in Chicago. After majoring in history in university, I traveled to Europe, North Africa, and the Mid-east. I worked as a high school teacher in Chicago. Next, I went to work as a sales manager for my family business. Later, I started my own business which was and still is a successful venture.

I was married for over 24 years. My former wife and friend passed away about 10 years ago. I have four grown children. I see them regularly, they all live independently on their own in the Chicago area.

For physical exercise, I like long walks, playing tennis, bike riding, sailing, swimming, dancing, x-country skiing and ice skating. So far I've avoided sky-diving and other high risk "sports". I've gone camping all over the US but haven't done that for quite awhile.

I've done volunteer work for various social causes. I try to keep up with current events by reading the news on various websites on the internet, watching PBS on TV, and listening to NPR on the radio.

I go to the movies frequently and prefer to see ones with a good plot, inspiring acting, and upbeat if possible. I have developed a liking for the excitement of some sci-fi movies lately.

Several live concerts at Symphony Hall, Pick-Staiger Hall at Northwestern University, Rockefeller Chapel at the University of Chicago, the Green Mill, and Ravinia in the Summer work for me. I've gone to Opening Night at the Lyric Opera but only as a guest. My taste tends toward classical music, jazz, R & B, but I'm always open to new sounds. Museums are also a place I like to visit especially on a rainy day. Live theater is good too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working on my business and my investments. Exercising. Visiting my friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and figuring out what people want.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an very open and friendly guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many books to mention except the ones I've just read like "Nature's Metropolis - Chicago and the Great West". Music - WFMT, WBEZ, Bach's Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 with the Freiburg Baroque Orchestra on the musicians seem to dance to the lively music and you can see and hear it on YouTube for free. Feist. Arcade Fire, Leonard Cohen, The Rolling Stones, The Beatles. For food - Reza's Restaurant on Clark St. in Andersonville for the dill rice. Indian food on Devon Ave. Rodity's restaurant on Halsted St. in Greek town. Olive Garden, Baker's Square, Subway, and, sometimes even McDonald's.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1). My children
2). My friends
3). Physical activity
4). Reading
5). Music
6). Food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lately, the economy and how to change things to make this a cleaner, safer, better world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Seeing friends, listening to music, or reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've got a lot of little faults most of my friends either don't know about or if they know, they're willing to overlook them.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to start an interesting conversation.