Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

charlotte7552

39 Burlingame, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 35–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been avoiding doing this part (I like answering the questions
- it's easier). How does one sum themselves up in a paragraph or
two?

I'm a Wisconsin girl turned Californian. I love living out here but
I still have a whole lot of midwesterner in me. (I'd like to think
that I have gained from the best in both worlds!) I like football
(Packers of course!), camping, rowing, hiking, dive bars, euchre,
five star hotels & restaurants, good wine, Harley Davidson,
whiskey presses, oysters on the beach, thunderstorms, sledding and
more. (Guess which one is WI and which is CA...)

I'm very much a people person who thrives around others. I don't
believe in - or have patience for - jealousy or mistrust. I like to
think that people are generally good and deserve a second
chance.

I don't take much stock in the zodiac but I do seem to follow some
of the Scorpio characteristics. One could argue that we can all
find certain attributes in us from each sign but let's go with the
standard understanding; passionate, sensitive, sexual, emotional,
social, a faithful friend. They do say that Scorpios have strong
will power which is not true in my case. I like excess!

I would like to find a partner. I'm looking for someone who can be
by my side as well as live their own life. I want someone who will
challenge and support me while letting me challenge and support
them. Chemistry is extremely important to me. You can't fake it. I
want someone I connect with mentally, socially and sexually. I want
to have a family someday and need to find a man who wants the same
thing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in a transition time right now. I'm in the middle of a career change and am looking for a new apartment. I have been a professional nanny for over 15 years. I have been a live-in for the past 5 1/2 years. The job isn't there anymore (kids are older, the parents are around more) so I have a new job. I'm going to be working as a preschool teacher. It hasn't been a goal of mine but I do love working with kids. It takes advantage of my skills. (I like to say that my mentallity level on par with a small child -or a 12 year old boy. You'll have to ask for clarification..) I have a business in mind that I would like to start for my final career change but that is a few years down the road. I'm ejoying living my life and am looking for someone to share it with me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
reading people (or at least I like to think so...) and having a good time! I also make a fantastic margarita and an amazing bloody mary!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my height (And I like to wear heels..) or eye contact. I generally look people in the eye and smile when I first encouter them. It seems to be something that people comment on.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A Dance with Dragons (currently reading), Shel Silverstien, Emily Dickinson, Dr. Suess, Sandra Boyton, Fountainhead (currently reading), the Dungeons & Dragons series, Ahab's Wife, Pride & Prejudice, The Hobbit, Watership Down, Harry Potter (the books and the movies), Guns, Germs & Steel (the movie, I haven't read the book), Harold and Maude, Breakfast Club, The Princess Bride, Love Actually, Billy Elliot, Arrested Development, Dexter, Fast 5 (bad movie but totally fun!), Jaws, NPR, Lyle Lovett (trust me..), Keb Mo', B.B King, Almost all types of music and food!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family (this includes my close friends that have become family)
A social life
Sunshine
Red meat (at least on occasion)
Contact with my kids (that I've nannied for; I don't have any children.)
Football or Books (I couldn't decide b/t the two so I listed 7 things.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The things that I should be taking care of but have been avoiding. I'm a queen procrastinator.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typical? Either chilling at home with a bad movie and a glass (ok, bottle) of wine, hanging out with friends, or at a bar (solo or with companions).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty open about most things. Those things that I do keep private are certainly not things that I'll share on a public forum! I suppose I could share a couple of my secret loves: I love to sing loudly to Meatloaf in the car. I have a crush on Scott Simon and laugh out loud whenever he laughs. (He has a great laugh!)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in finding out if we have good chemistry.