Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chasemartin

40 M Cupertino, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–99
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:48am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a software engineer in the city working at a start-up that
builds mobile apps for pharmaceutical companies. I love what I do
and I do it well. I read profusely but mostly only boring
industry-related books. I continually try to take up running as a
hobby, with varying degrees of success. My 14 year old child drags
me to Glide to volunteer sometimes, and in return, I raise him and
keep him flush with petty cash. I kid sometimes. I am a Mensa
member, but don't seem like it. Don't be fooled, I'm smart, just
disorganized. I have a good heart, that is the important thing. The
people who believe in miracles are the people who make them happen.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've only been in the bay are for a year and a half. I am making an
effort to be come a respected professional and a prolific
contributor to my field. Also, I want to find a place where I can
give back to my community and Glide.org is one of those avenues. My
child needs me, more than he knows, so my job number one is getting
him through that four year push toward getting in a good college
and becoming independent... But now that he is more independent, I
would like to take more time for myself. I think I have one good
love left in me to offer to the right person. So... I'm dating.
Here it goes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can draw really well for some reason. I also like to write poetry
and play a little guitar... I guess everyone does. I have no unique
talents. I'm terrible at being vegetarian, I've discovered. You
would think that would be easy. My child takes me skateboarding
sometimes and I'm terrible at that as well. I'm ok at soccer. I'm
uber professional at front-end software engineering and can get
around a command line like nobody's business. Im good at calling
family to stay in touch. I'm learning to pick restaurants fairly
well. Try me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sense of humor. I'm the only person on okcupid to use his real name as a screen name... Awkward.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
One embarcadero center has great movies... And they serve vegan hot
dogs on whole wheat buns. I haven't had a chance to see a movie at
Kabuki yet because of the 21 age limit.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Pencil
Paper
Laptop
iPhone
Grubhub
Running shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Software, the ingredients of green juice mixes, ancient Athens, modern Italy, brown dwarf stars, sustainable development, independent films, songs by the Kills or Phantograms... Clouds... Daydreams....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the vending machine at Macy's... Checking to see who's playing at the Warfield.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I thought the muppets was a great movie... And I secretly think I'm a scotish highlander, but in my defense, I'm Scots-Irish. I'm a PhD dropout, sad but true.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a little bit crazy, nerdy, and both willing to take things slow but also capable of going all the way if something works out. Oh... I don't watch television, like, at all, so that might be a deal breaker for some of you.