Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chatongriffes

28 F San Leandro, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:54am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I could tell you that I'm smart and funny and outgoing and they would all be true, but that doesn't mean a hell of a lot. I'll try to just give you some illustrative facts instead.

I am as happy in muddy old cut offs on a hiking trail as I am in stilettos at the opera. (EDIT: Apparently every girl on here says this? Dammit! But I do it better. And literally. Team Verdi.) I read voraciously. I did ballet for 20 years. I love sushi. Wry, observational humor makes me laugh. I like to make boeuf bourguignon on my work from home days. I love to travel. Anywhere. I'd take a trip to po'dunk nowhere just to see what it was like. I have a dog that I adore. I rescued him when he was just 6 weeks old with a broken paw and we have been together for almost two years now.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a market development manager for university level science textbooks. I spend most of my days talking to professors and figuring out what cool new information we should include in our books and what kinds of learning tools help students the most. I work excusively on our new cutting edge first editions, which I find really exciting! Yes, it's nerdy. Yes, I love it. My office is in San Francisco, so I spend a lot of time in the city.

In my off time, my absolute favorite thing to do is linger with my friends over a great meal and a bottle of wine. I like to be outside. I like the occasional baseball game. I like rambling through the Oakland hills with my pup. And I can knit like a 70 year old. You're impressed, admit it!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding something to enjoy in any situation and any person.
Coming up with some kind of literary or movie reference that applies to the moment.
Building campfires.
Trying new things--going to a tango class or a pillow fight meet up!
Almost, but not entirely, killing all houseplants.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm a blonde with boobs wearing high, high heels. And immediately afterwards that I in no way fit the stereotype of the buxom, giggling, inane blonde.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Updating to reflect some more recent favorites.

Book: East of Eden. Pale Fire. The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle. Mrs. Dalloway, A Short History of Nearly Everything, The Corrections
Movie: The Princess Bride. Inglorious Basterds. Seven Samurai.
Show: Mad Men. Breaking Bad. Downton Abbey. The Daily Show.
Music: Pink Floyd. Mayer Hawthorne. The National. Lots of classic rock and old soul.
Food: Spicy tuna maki.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My puppy, Franklin.
My iPad. It entertains me and keeps me in touch with the world.
A giant stack of books. I'm constantly reading something. Actually, usually one or two books at once.
Music. I constantly have something playing. Chopin. Led Zeppelin. Portishead. Lady Gaga. I love pretty much everything.
Sunlight. I would wilt if I didn't spend some time out in open space on a regular basis.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Scientific education. Shoes. Nabokov. My outfit. Eating Paleo. My workout schedule. Teaching my dog ridiculous tricks. Literary theory. All the words to Bohemian Rhapsody.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
having dinner and drinks with a few friends. Sometimes it's at a restaurant, sometimes at someone's house. Either way, it's great.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I experimented with D&D in college. Half-elven ranger.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you like Pina Coladas? No, not really. I think they're gross. I'd rather have an Old Fashioned.

This is my relationship philosophy. If you like it too, let me know!

http://www.ktor.me/bigo/index.php