Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chc85

29 M Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to the Washington, DC area from Chicago last year. Still settling in and trying to make friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently work for a non-profit organization by day and do freelance writing/social media work as well. Ultimately, I'd like to make my primary living by writing about policy - or being involved in making it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a pretty good writer (although less so when it comes to myself) and I've also been told I'm a good cook and a good friend. That last one means a lot to me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Good question. You'll have to let me know!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Catch-22 is a favorite. I read a lot but don't necessarily have many "favorites" beyond that. In general, I enjoy (and read a lot of) books on military history, national security, foreign policy, John and Bobby Kennedy, Lincoln, baseball, etc.

Movies: The Empire Strikes Back (my all-time favorite), Patton (my second-favorite), All the President's Men (#3), Inception, The Dark Knight, James Bond, Indiana Jones. I love thrillers and science fiction, but enjoy a wide range of movies.

Shows: Mad Men, The Americans, House of Cards, Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother

Music: I'm fairly eclectic when it comes to music. Most catchy new pop songs get me. But I'm also a big fan of Yellowcard, oldies in general, good movie soundtracks (few things are as pleasing as a John Williams score).

Food: I'm Italian and German so I'm especially fond of those dishes, but also Mexican and Chinese. I grew up on Chicago delicacies like deep dish pizza and Italian beef, so that has a special place in my heart. During the summer, I'm particularly fond of burgers, hot dogs, and ice cream (or frozen custard...mmm). I'm also really looking forward to expanding my culinary horizons in the DC area.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My family and friends - I guess family might be a given, but I also really value my close friendships and consider them as good as family.

2) Books - Or my Kindle. Something to dig into and absorb that's longer than a Tweet.

3) Baseball - I have a love/hate relationship with the Chicago Cubs, but few things are as relaxing and comforting as a ballgame on a warm summer afternoon. I also love catch.

4) My cellphone - Starting to realize just how attached to this I am.

5) Trader Joe's - I am a huge fan.

6) I'll have to think about #6 and get back to you.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unwinding after a long week, but how is variable.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Well, if you've gotten this far... :-)