Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

checkmatemydear

27 F Cherry Hill, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Jan 11, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm married. I met my wonderful husband on this site, in fact. I'm leaving my profile here so anyone who might be interested can know what type of information is useful to share when you're on this site.
-----------------------------
I'm going to cover a lot of ground here so we can talk less about me and more about you.

(1) I'm CheriAnn; some friends call me "Nixon."

(2) I'm a non-single nonsmoker. I have grey/blue/green eyes. My hair is currently brown. I'm not thin or morbidly obese either. I may be chubby, but I'll be good to you, as long as you're there for me.

(3) I've been called: artistic, attentive, awkward, brave, bright, captivating, charismatic, compassionate, creative, enthralling, friendly, fun, hilarious, outrageous, unique, unusual, and strong. If any of that's true, well, you'll have to decide.

(4) I'm a pop culture fiend, cinema fanatic, and art freak. I love animals. I love to read. I love nature. And I sometimes have a bit of a potty mouth.

(5) I'm highly opinionated, but very tolerant of other people's opinions. I'm liberal... and I'm rigidly unapologetic about it. I don't want to talk about religion or politics; it's just not something you should talk about with everyone.

I'm a Stockton College Graduate with a Bachelor of the Arts degree in Arts Management... A useless degree, I know, and I'm sure I'll end up living in a cardboard box because of it. But at least my cardboard box will be pretty.

Some Random Tidbits: I think good (not necessarily perfect) grammar is hot. I don't often wear colors excluding denim pants and ridiculous accessories. I was raised in southern NJ, which means I'm inherently mediocre. I'm greatly angered by people who make me alter my path on the side walk/in hallways. I love driving other people's (especially men's) pick up trucks. I can be profound and insightful... but I can also be profoundly immature.

On the Internet: obviously, this is where I listed links to some of my other pages around the internet

dating life for me, right now:
this is where I talked about what type of relationship I was looking for.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well, as I said, I'm a college graduate, and I hope to make some sort of use of my degree. My ultimate goal is to save up enough money (working in some art-related field) to open my own independent art gallery for small/independent/unknown artists.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
ART, mainly. I'm also really good at making everyone else in the waiting room at doctors' offices laugh. I have an amazing ability to make an ass of myself on a regular basis.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
... I'm guessing people usually notice my butt immediately- it's formidable. I hope instead that they notice my face because it's probably my best feature- I have freckles, light eyes, dramatic eyebrows, fun makeup, and I'm often making the most ridiculous faces (because I just can't help myself).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: alice in wonderland, the giver, gathering blue, secret window, walk two moons, stranger with my face, to kill a mockingbird, ethan frome, edible woman, the earth my butt and other big round things, invisible monsters, fight club, survivor, choke, lullaby, diary.

MOVIES: the 10th kingdom, brick, hard candy, princess bride, little miss sunshine, mirror mask, shaun of the dead, pan's labyrinth, the labyrinth, legend, kiss kiss bang bang, momento, virgin suicides, the fountain, sin city, garden state, eternal sunshine, victor/victoria, the philadelphia story, chinatown, it happened one night, the salton sea, hot fuzz, the ice harvest, the die hard saga, planet terror, death proof, evil dead/army of darkness saga, drop dead fred, better off dead, chumscrubber, clockwork orange, winter passing, fear and loathing in las vegas, ghost world, my first mister, once upon a time in mexico, requiem for a dream, saved!, smokin' aces, snatch, weirdsville, this film is not yet rated. cloverfield! 80's teen movies, asian horror movies (because, yes, they *are* all the same).

MUSIC: alternative, ambient, classical, club, concrete, down-tempo, electronica, emo, emotive, experimental, indie, industrial, punk, classic rock, modern rock, psychedelic, ska. some of my favorites are: the nixons, the cure, the cars, muse, goldfrapp, flobots, team sleep, deftones, imogen heap, the mars volta, head automatica, marilyn manson, rob zombie, under the influence of giants, a perfect circle, jimmy eat world, 30 seconds to mars, jump little children, the appleseed cast, kaki king, shakira, coldplay, radiohead, msi, social distortion, cat power, sia, sufjan stevens, mirah, regina spektor, fiest, no doubt, gwen stefani, kill memory crash, matthew dear, michna, miloch, mux mool, school of seven bells, the chap, traffickers, (pretty much anything except for gangster rap and country)

FOODS: broccoli, pizza, ice cream, milk, arby's number three with curly fries, snack packs, apples, oranges, wendy's spicey chicken, stockton college lakeside's home on the ranch sandwich.

TV: Daria, Red Dwarf, Spaced, The Office, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Frisky Dingo, Metalacolyps, Futurama, Venture Brothers, Family Guy, Home Movies, Robot Chicken, Courage the Cowardly Dog, classic SNL, MXC, Monty Python, History Channel, Discovery Channel.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
THE INTERNET, for one. The Arts & My Sketchbook. Free expression is life. Nature. I'm a tree hugging hippie at heart. My Mommy. Yep, I'll admit it. I'm a momma's girl. But if your mom were as awesome as my mom is, you'd be a momma's girl/boy too. Good friends. Everyone needs some friends. Hugs. self explanatory.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
life, death, theology, philosophy, art, music, movies, nature, the future, nerd/geek things, cantankerous old men, inventions that old cinema was convinced we'd have by now, how things work...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... Same thing as any other night. I'm trying to see my friends and do whatever comes up. It's not about WHAT you do, but WHO you do it with.

With My Spare Time: I'm really into that whole art business. I also like to occasionally go offroading and paintballing. I try to go to libraries, museums, and boardwalks whenever I can. I read, knit (badly), and am learning how to skateboard. I internet like crazy (yes, I used "internet" as a verb), and do commissioned artwork like it's my job- 'cause it is... Mostly, I try to let loose, hang out with friends, and do whatever I can do for free (because, like most people nowadays, I'm borderline broke, and free is very affordable).

I'm always up for trying something new.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
-When I was a little girl, I desperately wanted to be a pirate. I loved sailing, fishing, clamming, swimming, and pretty much everything to do with the ocean. I'm an adult now, but I still love most of the sea-faring things I used to adore...

-Being submerged in really cold water makes me a hysterical mess.

-I'm ever so slightly obsessive compulsive (mostly over small things that very few people ever notice). My DVD collection is alphabetized.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 20–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a clean, hilarious, gentleman who has time for me. You are a cultured, funny, friendly, groomed, adventurous, tolerant, sweet, literate, nonsmoker. You are: reliable, responsible, loyal, compassionate, polite, and respectful. You can communicate. You don't cheat when you're in an exclusive relationship. You are between *20 and 30*.

You have the sexiest thing(s) a man can have; a pot belly and a full, short, groomed beard. You can contact me if you don't have those things too, of course.

You know that just because a girl is chubbie doesn't mean she's unattractive or is lacking the features needed to be a great companion.

if you're just interested.

Please do not contact me if: you are part of a couple seeking a third to join you for relations, you want a one night stand, you are in a gang, you are addicted to hard drugs, you are married and looking to have an affair.
----------------------------
[NOTE: as stated at the top of my profile, I am married now, and have only left this profile up to show that you can find a match on okcupid if you really make use of its features. I answered almost 3000 questions and the man who then showed up as my top match later became my husband. I hardly use this site now, and while I appreciate your messages, I never check this site anymore and I likely won’t be answering anything you send. Thank you.]