Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 Baton Rouge, LA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35-47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:51pm
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Other and laughing about it
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
There are a few basic things that you gotta know about me.

a) I have an ex-girlfriend's club. It's a real thing, they have a Facebook page and everything. I tend to stay friends with my ex's because I try not to date jerks. My philosophy of dating is sorta simple - I like to meet new people. If we work as a couple, great! If not, hopefully I've made a new friend. I've found that as I get older, friends are precious things.

b) I do the weird things. I like German longsword fencing. I'm starting blacksmithing. I'm a project manager at LSU. I game. I play D&D. I like shooting sports and hunting.

c) I'm pretty involved with my church, the Unitarian Church of Baton Rouge. However. I'm not a Christian - I'm a weird mix of Pagan, Monotheist, and Taoist. If you ask me to explain, I probably can't. My relationship with the Ineffable Other is so multi-facetted that I'm just hoping that I get a few extra lives to make sense of it all.

d) I have a daughter who lives with her mom here in town. She comes first. Always.

e) Most of my friends are pretty non-conformist and weirdly enough, LGBTQ. If those letters in that order freak you out, then we are not a good match.

f) I like long walks on the beach and the sound of rain on a tin roof.

g) I'm goofy as shit and am a complete dork. Seriously.

h) After meeting and dating a few woman from this site, I know what y'all go through. It's tough sorting the wheat from the chaff. I won't presume to say that I'm the wheat - only you get to make that determination.

i) I'm an extroverted introvert. I like to go do things and be out, but I have to have some quiet time to recharge when I get back. I'll go chill out watching netflix or go into my cave to play some computer games. Gimme a few hours, I'll be back to myself. :)

j) I'm a strange mix of highbrow and lowbrow. I love PBS and Nova documentaries, but I'll also watch something like Blue Mountain State. Go figure.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working a new job at LSU as construction project manager and electrical designer.... Maybe going back to school for an engineering degree.

I'm trying to get my guitar playing chops back to where they once were.

I play lots of games. I'm a geek, I admit it. If you like old school pen and paper RPG's with dice, friends, and booze, then we'll get along great. If you don't like those things, we probably will still get along great. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, cooking, being quiet, reflecting, volunteering.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I dunno. You tell me....but I've been told I light up a room when I walk into it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My bookshelf has a huge selection of material: Fantasy, Sci-fi, Military history, history, art, religion, philosophy, and music. There are a small group of books that have really changed the way I look at the world: "I Heard the Owl Call My Name", "The Great Divorce", "To Kill a Mockingbird", The Tao Te Ching, "Stranger in a Strange Land". Strangely enough, I'm also a fan of Louis L'amour

TV Shows: Mad Men, Vikings, Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, Food network, Buffy, Firefly.

I love all types of food and am always willing to try something new. I love to cook (and it shows...) and love to fix a new recipe for friends.

Movies I love: The Mission; Hot Fuzz, The Fifth Element, Almost Famous, anything by Mel Brooks, Star Wars (not the prequels!), The Last Samuri.

Music: you will find just about anything in my itunes library. Sinatra to Zeppelin; Eminem to Gregorian Chant; Bach to bluegrass. You will not find, however, current country music (bleah), nor will you find opera.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Streaming Music
my guitar
my own space
A good kitchen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Learning blacksmithing.

Life the Universe and Everything.

Making the perfect Pan Galactic Gargle Blaster.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home. Help me change that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It used to be that I still had one of my baby teeth, but it finally fell out after 41 years! So long, little buddy! :D
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are interesting and don't mind a person who has some scars and stories of life, both good and bad.