Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chef-md

35 M Palo Alto, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:08am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
About me: Skier, chef, surgeon, lover of the arts

I love red wine, Manhattan (the city and the drink, mmmm whiskey), barbecue brisket, Asian cuisine and anything spicy. My friends and I take turns hosting dinners accompanied by lots of wine and bubbly. My favorite dates involve good food, great conversation and new places.

If you think chivalry is dead, you have just been seeing the wrong guys. I open doors, always go second and believe in the importance of respect. In general, I’m a good listener and honest to a fault. I'm also a goof and promise to make you laugh.

I have a crazy, super charming lab retriever named Marcus, he's a rascal and he'll steal your heart.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a cancer surgeon with a secret desire to be a chef someday. Seriously, I love my job and still smile every day when I walk into the office.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at useless trivia. I am also very handy in the kitchen and planning impromptu road trips to Napa and Tahoe.
The first things people usually notice about me
Honestly don't know but is probably 70 lb lab retriever puppy stuck to my leg.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Chili Peppers, Pearl Jam, Eminem, Silver sun pickups, Milky Chance, will.i.am, just to name a few. I rock out to good dance and anything from Deadmau5, Armin, and just discovered Indiana.

Movies: Stranger than Fiction, Godfather (1 & 2 only, 3 was a miss), Power of One, Sci Fi Flicks, Ocean's Eleven, The Hangover, anything Bond, and good action movies in general.

Food: wine is a food group right? Seriously. All things seafood (if you like oysters and lobster rolls you're golden), Mexican, steak and Italian.

Books: My tastes in literature are all over the map. I love the classics (Bronte, Dickens), the scientific (Dune), the economic (anything Gladwell) and just started Salmon Fishing in the Yemen.

Places: Heavenly, Napa/Yountville, Vail, Anywhere with a beach and warm water
The six things I could never do without
1) My friends and family
2) My dog (a close tie with number 1, shh, don't tell him)
3) great food especially with great wine
4) hot coffee first thing in the morning
5) laughter
6) my iPhone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I want to go with my life, why we haven't met yet, why my dog chases his shadow, why lobsters taste so good, when's my next trip to wine country... I think a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Could be out finding a new restaurant or cooking with friends experimenting with a new recipe. After a long week, might be home watching a movie with the pup.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Because meeting new people is fun, and everyone needs more fun. On a more serious note, message me if you believe in balance, growing as a person and being a part of something bigger than yourself, if you enjoy travel, sharing great meals and finding new adventures.