Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chef56

58 Santa Rosa, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 38–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born under the sign of scorpion. I served over nine years in the US. Navy and my politics tend to lean more to the left. I like to think of myself as a progressive thinker and a man of principle with a kind heart. I have no children (but many nieces and nephews who I love dearly). I think that may be because I'm a child myself. That is something I'm working on to change (not totally, but somewhat. A little youth is alright). I think that when you have young people that look up to you (family, sibling, nieces, nephews) you have set an example. You still can have fun but you have to prioritize your life accordingly. I love "marinading" at home sometimes, mostly with a lover & friend, a good movie or good conversation. I love cooking a great meal (both of us. I find that quite sexy) and making passionate love (I'm not try to scare you , but being real with you). I think a good partner helps you to grow as a person; Although, I would like to get out more with the right person, camping, basketball, volleyball, softball Or whatever we agree on doing. I can say I'm a good man.

I am passionate, honest, and considerate.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a chef by trade and have a degree in Culinary Arts. Presently I manage a "Transitional Living Home" for young adults ages 18yrs to 24yrs old in Seattle. So, a little different then I'm use to and it takes a lot of my time up, but I enjoy it when they're not getting on my nerves lol.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking (I was a foodie before they made the word), restaurant hunting, deflecting argumentative situations (doesn't mean I want a psycho), reading people (intuition), picking movies we can both agree on, being honest, putting people at ease, sharing, chewing the fat
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Depending on their perspective, that I am big (6'1") and black. Then, that I seem either really kind or disinterested. Then, I am either a threat or a great guy. First impressions are funny that way.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Shogun, Dune (all of them), Stephen King, Clive Barker, Dean Koonts (sort of), Malcom X, Huey P. Newton, Cook books, Action movies, Drama, some chick flicks, Comedies, indie, Anime, Vampire and sci-fi, Food Network.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good food
Family/ caring people
good green (I don't drink)/a sense of humor
respect/ and the ability to change
Love/friendship/passion
Unfortunately, Cable tv (I know it stagnates your development)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I'm at, where I want to be, how much more serious life has become and why I'm thinking about this at this age.

-----///\\-----Please
----///-\\\----Put This
---|||---|||---On Your
---|||---|||---Profile If
---|||---|||---You Know
----\\\- ///----Someone
-----\\///-----Who Died
------///\-----Of
-----///\\\----Cancer
----///--\\\---OR who may be suffering from
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the movies or whipping something up and kicking back in front of the boob tube. I am open to other things, also.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My BFFF wrote this for me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you'd like to know more or get together. I'm not into chatting and would rather talk over the phone or in person, when you are comfortable.