Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chefjonp

42 Austin, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 26–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:18am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved back to Austin a few months ago after living outside Texas for 11 years (Chicago, London, LA), and absolutely love being back home.

I've done a lot of traveling, changed careers when I was 30, seen a lot, experienced unbelievably great and wonderful things, and terribly sad and horrible things. I wouldn't change any of it; those experiences make us who we are, and I like the way my experiences have shaped me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a chef, which means I work a lot, and when I'm not at work, I still think about work a lot. To be successful at what I do, there isn't much of an option, really.

I love what I do, and I wouldn't want to leave the restaurant life, but I'm trying to figure out a way to direct my career in a direction that will leave me working for myself instead of others, and ideally give me a little more freedom in my personal life. Plans are in motion!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking, singing, reading, laughing, thinking, telling stories about my crazy life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm really quiet at first, but once I get comfortable and open up, or have a few drinks, the stories start to flow, and you can hardly shut me up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Bernard Cornwell, Umberto Eco, James Lee Burke, Anthony Burgess, Hunter S Thompson, Charles Bukowski

Music: classic/outlaw/Texas country, garage rock, punk rock, Waylon Jennings, Willie Nelson, Bob Wills, David Bowie, Lou Reed, Iggy Pop, T. Rex, bauhaus, Sugar Shack, Hank Thompson, Hank Snow, Loretta Lynn, Billy Joe Shaver, Ryan Bingham, Whitey Morgan, RT & the 44s, Chris Knight, Guy Clark, Hayes Carll, Robert Earl Keen, Townes Van Zandt, Morning 40 Federation, Preservation Hall Jazz Band, Rebirth Brass Band, Kermit Ruffins, Louis Armstrong, Tom Waits, oblivians, Dirtbombs, MC5, Bad Brains, Bellrays, Clash, Dick Dale, Detroit Cobras, Gogol Bordello, Gram Rabbit, Murder City Devils, New York Dolls, all kinds of stuff.

Food: All of it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a smile, a laugh, a story, a knife, a flame, fun.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
food, obviously. Aside from that, twisty country roads, deserts, going home, great songs
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working late! But on a Sunday or Monday I am probably barbecuing and relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Why ruin all the surprises?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to go out and you're not a picky eater!