Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chefmaxwell

28 M Scottsdale, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Feb 3, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love cooking, playing music, reading a good cookbook, and hanging out with my dog. I'm all about having a good time with good people over a few good drinks. Sometimes I find myself a bit disenchanted with the rest of the world, so I like to spend a lot of time trying to better myself and my immediate environment. I'm not always the most sensitive of individuals, but I do enjoy listening and doing my best to interpret what is presented to me. I spend a lot of time reading interesting books; from molecular gastronomy texts to the works of Jon Fowles, there's so much cool stuff out there. I also look at food porn (i.e. beautiful shots of beautiful food) regularly. It's a lifestyle, not just an occupation.

I am mellow, intellectual, and talented
What I’m doing with my life
I'm learning to cook professionally, as well as how to brew beer on a small scale. Eventually I'm going for a food science degree so that I can do god knows what else.
I’m really good at
Playing various instruments, cooking, baking, and driving fast.
The first things people usually notice about me
The lack of earrings in my once-stretched lobes. After that, it's probably my kickass mustache that may or may not last.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are "The Magus" by John Fowles, "Molecular Gastronomy" by Herve This, and "On Food and Cooking: the Science and Lore of the Kitchen" by Harold McGee.

My favorite music is Rachmaninov, Tribal Tech, Lamb of God, Behold...the Arctopus, Blood Has Been Shed, Beethoven, Charles Mingus, Porcupine Tree, Mr. Bungle, Secret Chiefs 3, Estradasphere. Yeah, I know, I listen to a variety of weird stuff. Blame it on the musical training in various styles.

Favorite food is most definitely Korean. Bulgogi, Kimchi, and Changjorim are where my heart (and stomach) is. Growing up outside of Korea Town in Los Angeles is to blame for that. I also enjoy well-done Belgian Ales. A good beer is like liquid bread: tasty, nutritious, and intoxicating.
The six things I could never do without
My instruments, my dog, salt, beer, flowers, music, and good friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to cook next and how to do it the best way possible. Also, how to make more cashmoney.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out at a nice restaurant being pretentious, drinking good wine, and tasting the best food the restaurant has to offer. For some reason, I have no issue spending more money than I should on good comestibles (and intoxicants).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to be skinny, and now (thanks to school), I'm too chubby for my own happiness. I sure could use to drop a few pounds.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For casual sex
You should message me if
You're interested in hanging out over a good meal and a good beverage, watching terrible horror movies, being dirty and dangerous, and/or listening to music till early in the morning.