Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cheftrav315

27 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Mar 26, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I see everything and everyone in terms of food. You can glean a lot from a persons food choice and I love analyzing those choices. Originally from Boston I moved to Seattle after completing a cross country cycling tour with an NPO called Bike & Build. I love learning, tactile learning especially, and I'm sponge when it comes to good books. I love exercise, mostly running, cycling, and climbing, but anything that will clear my head and get a good sweat going.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I am running my personal chef service Junip Foods and working towards many goals both professionally (owning a small commercial kitchen) and personally (see right below this)

Said personal goals are:
One: complete a thru hike of the Appalachian Trail Northbound.
Two: WWOOF in New Zealand and Food Tour/Rock Climb in Hao Long Bay Vietnam.
Three: Complete a 100-mile ultra and be able to walk to the next day.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, conversation, running, brewing, meeting and talking to new people. Finding the silver lining.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
the red hair in my beard
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - The Pillars of the Earth, Future Perfect. Enders Game, , In Defense of Food, Song of Ice and Fire. Also I'm going to start The Name of the Wind...I swear.
Movies - Amelie, Up in the Air, The Lives of Others, Finding Neverland
Food - I've been working with clients from South India and am getting pretty versed in flavors and techniques. At home it usually ends up being some kind of legume because they are king of the culinary castle as far as I'm concerned.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no order particularly
1) My Cast Iron's
2) My Cycle (The hippopotamus)
3) a pair of jeans
4) Conversations with new people
5) Conversations with good friends
6) a goal
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
When my super powers are going to manifest...tomorrow maybe?

Also, time management.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the climbing wall then out for a beer to plan a show shoe trip, hike, or some other event.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a nerd at heart....love lord of the rings....love star wars...love comic books....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to nerd out about climbing or hiking, grab a beer, or talk about food touring.