Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chelnov

33 M London, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 19, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a real science nerd (and nothing like the poorly portrayed ones on popular TV shows), proud of it and became one long BEFORE it was cool. I love irreverent humor and I'm a sucker for funny shows. If the username hasn't given it away already, I am a fan of vintage arcade games.

On a more serious note, two principles most dear to me are reason and compassion.

I'm generally introverted and mild-mannered. But I have a very positive outlook on life (without being overbearingly upbeat). I can be perceived as quite, but I think small and frivolous talk is overrated and I typically choose my words carefully and tactfully. However, I never shy away from an intriguing conversation and know when to let loose and have a little fun.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it. Feel free to enquire further.

Professionally, I'm a scientist and an educator. I'm currently getting business education to broaden my horizons (read: delaying adulthood).
I’m really good at
Asking difficult questions politely.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Non fiction: anything from malcolm gladwell
Fiction: Harry Potter and the order of the pheonix

Shows (All time Fav): The wire, Seinfeld, The simpsons, Star Trek TNG, FireFly. (Current Fav.): Madmen, The walking dead, Breaking Bad, Dexter, Two and a half men, Curb your enthusiasm, Californication.

Movies: The order of the pheonix, the watchmen, the dark knight, forest gump, unforgiven, back to the future series...Many more.

Music: Can always listen to classic rock. Also, Red hot chili peppers, Nirvana, Metallica and some good hip hop/rap is always good.

Food: Apple slices, sauteed in butter, topped with ham and foie gras and drizzled with maple syrup (I know I have a problem...please don't judge me)
The six things I could never do without
Eggs, cheese, beer, meaningful and challenging work, playtime or a good workout and of course sex (I'd be lying if I left this out)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Cricket, food, science literacy and its impact on social and political discourse, things I'd do when I grow up (I don't think it has happened yet).
On a typical Friday night I am
Scrubbing the bath tub, vacuuming in my underwear...visitors be warned!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I often cheat on my food. Even though I have a perfect meal at home, I would pay to 'get some' outside. Tsk tsk tsk.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
you know the difference between astrology and astronomy. (Well you don't have to, but it'll help).