Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chelto

43 F Hayward, CA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 32–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Working on university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am sure there is an art to self Marketing, but it is not something I have yet mastered.

I think it is important to work hard, play hard, count my blessings, be gracious, open-minded, sincere, to give from my heart, and to do my best to appreciate everything.

I am a single girl who was born and raised in the bay area. I am Mexican although there is some Cherokee Indian in me, from my dads dad. I think I look more Native American than Mexican which is why I mention it. I have not been raised steeped in my cultural tradition so have been called Americanized. That said, I am proud of who I am and where my family has come from to get here. I do wish my parents had taught my sister and I Spanish as we were growing up. They decided to use it when they did not want us to know what they were talking about so we know bits and pieces. Definitely understand more than I can speak. I still have hopes to learn conversational Spanish.

I have never been married, although I was engaged once. I do not have any children but remain open to the possibility.

My personality is mostly upbeat although I am human, so I do have an off day now and again.

I am very close to my family. My dad passed in 1995 and experiencing that made me realize what is important in life.

I do not worship money as the end all be all goal in life. I do think we need enough to do what is needed but decided long ago I wanted my mark on the world to be more profound than she made a lot of money. I want people to say I made the world a better place than it was before I lived.

I believe we are all works in progress and if we are lucky, we continue to evolve, learn and grow.

I consider myself versatile in that I am at home in most situations and experiences although that is not to say I do not push myself outside of my comfort zone from time to time because it is just necessary. Challenge can be very rewarding. I would say that my deciding to participate in this forum is just that.

I have adopted the attitude that it is best not to fight gravity and force things in life to be what they are not or could never be. It has made for a much more peaceful life.

I definitely wear my heart on my sleeve so at times, I am rendered inarticulate by emotion. At those times, I search my heart and soul to figure out what it is that is really bothering me. I am a firm believer that only I control my feelings and emotions and that no one can MAKE or cause you to feel certain ways but as I mentioned above, I am human so there are times when my reactions even take me by surprise. I guess I would summarize by saying I am a real woman.

In many ways, I believe the experiences we have in life are stepping stones to lead us through what we need to do or be at the time. In that regard, I make a conscious effort not to hold onto past hurts or grudges.

As far as love and relationships go, I do want to share my life with someone however, I am not one who has ever pinned their happiness on being conventional. To me, the commitment is far more important than the labels or legal aspects.

I think finding someone you are compatible with who has similar life goals and complements you is tough enough without heaping must haves as far as an end result on top of that. For now, I just want to date and get to know someone.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently working in strategic sourcing as a buyer. I have to say I love it! My passions are many but at the top of the list is volunteering at a Wildlife center. I also co-founded a walk for Pancreatic cancer in honor of my Aunt and everyone touched by this disease. Both are very near and dear to my heart.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Love to cook, garden, dance and sing although my voice is questionable at best.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People tell me they notice my smile first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I could never choose only one favorite of music, food or books. The ones I continue to revisit are Breakfast at Tiffanys' movie, The Red Tent by Anita Diamant book, and can never hear enough Maxwell Ascension. As far as food, I could not live if I had to give up Mexican food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dog, my family, my pictures, my memories, my friends, and music.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in a real woman who is down to earth and if you are not flaky. I do not participate in chasing or mind games so if you are not serious, please do not waste my time. I want to enjoy the dating and getting to know someone portion so if that is you as well, message me and lets grab a drink or something.