Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


52 Bellevue, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 1
Relationship Type
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Has kids and doesn’t want more
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I usually hang out with my two boys (ages 11 and 16), who spend the majority of the time with me. We watch movies, play games inside when the weather is bad, and play outside when the weather is nice. I like to read, watch movies, garden, and go to the park (with or without my kids) when I have free time. I am your average scientific kind of guy, if there is one.

I don't skydive, base jump, rock climb, fight bulls or train poisonous snakes. And world travel is out for now. I think I am funny but in a sarcastic way. Smart but hopefully not too boring. I don't watch sports and I can fix things around the house.

With work, taking care of the kids and the house, I don't have a lot of time, but I do have some time to share. Obliviously with my kids and limited time, I'm not into the late night bar scene.

I would like to meet someone that has a similarly busy life like me, but also with some time to share. I don't know how people find time with work, taking care of the kids, and getting errands done, to meet.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising my kids. Watching out for that damn cat.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Solving certain types of problems. Getting the job done.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sarcastic humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Ender's Game, The Player of Games by Iain Banks, Mute by Piers Anthony, Harold and the Purple Crayon, Where the Wild Things Are (book), Spider-man movies (They have a very good moral to the stories), Shawshank Redemption, Torchwood, Misfits, Most Asian food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I make do with what I have. I MacGyver it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work, kids, errands (things I have to do).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Taking care of my kids. Or relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nobody has found out yet.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have a similar low key but busy life. And you are not living life to the fullest (this last part is a joke, I notice a lot of people write that they are living life to the fullest).

Disclaimer: I am separated from my wife (over a year now) but okcupid does not have that as a choice for relationship status. Also please live reasonably near Bellevue.