Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 Portland, OR Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18-25
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Feb 13
5' 5" (1.66m)
Body Type
Average build
Special Diet
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
THIS PROFILE SHOULD BE CONSIDERED INACTIVE. I am still corresponding with some people here so I may show up as online, but life has started happening and I don't have the time to do my shit, meet new people, and still be able to let current and budding relationships grow.


last updated late July 2013

Portland native, 2013 Reed alumna still hanging around campus a lot, science geek and environmentalist; likes music, creative movement, casual art-making, good food, sunshine and trees. Anti-oppression and pro-consent though I'm not all that politically active. Will overanalyze anything if you don't seem annoyed by it.

At the moment I guess I consider myself poly and conscientiously single. Recently skeptical about monogamy, and even in a poly framework I don't want to get into anything like a "primary" partnership for a while. Right now I'm pretty much into connecting with people on whatever levels work, and I totally welcome intensity, but approached in an unattached way. Although I'm not interested in "partnering" in a lots-of-time, primary-emotional-support sense right now, building ongoing relationships is fine, I just have a language problem with describing what I want in the abstract. I feel like classifying and restricting relationships according a friend/romance binary is a bit misguided - I prefer to talk about actual experiences, behaviors, and expectations, and I am willing to talk a lot in the interest of clarity and consensuality, but, that works better when talking about actual relationships that exist.

Also, full disclosure: I've never been sexual with a woman before, and I feel like at age 23 I'm getting a bit old to righteously claim the "bi" label given that circumstance, but I have definitely had some attractions and some kisses I enjoyed a lot, so if you are willing to give me a chance I am interested.

Lastly, be forewarned I get a lot of messages and only respond to new ones once or twice a week.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Becoming a firedancer! I have become not too bad at rope dart in the last month or so, am starting to pick up poi, and want to start learning to manipulate staff. I was already experienced with yoga but I am building hella body awareness this way.

Writing book abstracts for a part-time income and something to do; kinda-sorta looking for other jobs, preferably in science. Moving out of my parents' house once I have a good income. Learning to drive, soon, after I get my permit again but before said move-out. Hopefully taking biology at PSU in the next academic year, and then deciding whether to apply to med school or grad school for fall 2015. Wearing braces until, if things go well, spring 2015.

Drawing a bit lately, making ceramics at a studio underneath the Morrison bridge, reading library books. Hanging out with folks and embracing opportunities for emotional growth as my web of relationships shifts and morphs. Attempting to maintain a mood-lifting sleep-work-food-exercise schedule. Finding my identity after college, and generally trying to get my one-with-the-universe on.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
* School
* Scientific writing
* Cooking
* Remembering dates
* Losing my train of thought
* Trusting
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask "people." Betcha you get a lot of different answers.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS-FICTION: Brave New World, Cosmos, The Dispossessed, Dune, Sometimes a Great Notion, Ender's Game, Jitterbug Perfume, Red/Green/Blue Mars

BOOKS-NONFICTION: Surely You're Joking Mr. Feynman, The Sex Diaries Project, The Ethical Slut

MOVIES: The Fall, Fight Club, V for Vendetta, Lord of the Rings, Immortal Beloved, Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead, American Beauty, Office Space, Pineapple Express

TV: House, the Simpsons, Buffy, Firefly, Bill Nye, Star Trek

WEBCOMICS: Least I Could Do, Questionable Content, XKCD, PHD Comics, Girls With Slingshots / NON-WEB: Calvin and Hobbes

MUSIC (A SMATTERING SELECTION): Beethoven, the Beatles, the Red Hot Chili Peppers, the Smashing Pumpkins, the Smiths, Nirvana, Bjork, Philip Glass, the Decemberists, Phantogram, Bright Eyes, Lindsey Stirling.

FOOD: Pasta, cheese, macaroni & cheese, salmon, soy burgers/sausages, curries, fruit, ice cream, chocolate, coffee, wine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Intellectual fascination
Being outside with the plants and the weather
Alone time
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Relationships, science, how creepy the government is, how capitalism is going to fucking kill the world, sexy things that have happened to me recently, books, the human condition.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing something social with someone, probably. Or maybe just sitting in my room with a book or on the internet. I dunno. This is kind of a dumb question.

On Thursday nights though, I'm spinning fire.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't enjoy receiving oral sex. Hey, if there's a chance you want to hook up with me, you may as well know.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
see line 1 for why.