Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


61 Calgary, Alberta, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 53-63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 10, 2012
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t want kids
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m looking for a friendship that will lead to a great relationship; friendship is no small consolation. I am an active professional, 57 years young; experienced enough to know that the best relationships are built on compatibility, respect, fun and chemistry. Aside from a gratifying profession, my life has given me significant gifts: 3 beautiful adult daughters, noteworthy international travel, for both pleasure and service work, my fitness level, good health and financial stability. I am a life-long learner, deeply interested in contributing my part to making this a better world.
It would be fun to share a bike ride, good conversation and good coffee. Age appropriateness is a must. (53-63).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Paid work: I am an educator in both at the school and at the university levels.
Volunteerism: Founder and President of an NGO in Haiti.
Past times: Biking, hiking, working out, reading, watching movies, doing yoga, travelling, spending time with friends and family.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Teaching and parenting are two things that I have spent the better part of my life doing and as such I have become good at both.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am confident.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My book choices change the more I read. I like the Ken Follet series.
Movies: Top Gun and Steel Magnolias. Oldies but goodies.
I love the tunes from the 50's thru to the 80's XL 103
I am very partial to fresh, nutritious food prepared in any way.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good food
The out of doors
Intelligent conversation
Friends and children
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
World issues.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
During the school year, I am in recovery mode. During the summer every night is Friday night so I could be found at an outdoor concert, visiting with freinds, tucked into a book or a movie or travelling.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love going to live music at the casinos. They bring in the oldies and some of them are fabulous. If you have never seen Herman the Hermits it is a must.