Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cherish_destiny

45 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have an off beat sense of humor, prone to puns. I'm also a weird mix of artsy, into research and I love general geekery.

I am funny, sensual, and smart
What I’m doing with my life
I have a dog, who's a great dog but most people by far make much better companions. Figure I have to mention the dog, he's a 110 pound Akita - BIG dog. :)

I'm formerly a System/Network Admin but I'm currently experimenting with art and writing. Some of it generic sketching, some oil pastels, and the writing covers a wide mix from whatever I can get that pays to erotica. I also enjoy doing fashion and accessory design as a hobby (though I suck at pattern development which is why it stays a hobby).

I fail to fit neatly into any one little box on many things. I like dogs - and cats. I enjoy a wide variety of styles of food, writing and music - so if you're looking for a companion just to talk or go out for an evening and not be alone, we easily could find something in common or find something I'd be willing to try. I typically eat vegetarian food, but I don't care if you eat meat and I'll sometimes eat fish. This sense of adventure is likely a side effect of being a very small town girl who moved to a HUGE city - I grew up in one of those places where you sneeze and risk blowing it off of the map. :) It had 5,000 people and no stoplights. So a lot of stuff common to cities and other cultures really caught my curiosity and continues to do so even now.
I’m really good at
Cooking. Definitely cooking. I can cook some Italian foods, some Mexican foods (learned from friends and their Mothers growing up so it might not look like what you know from restaurants) and some traditional cuisines learned from the peoples of our Desert Southwest. Currently, I'm experimenting with Indian foods. Some now outdated computer skills (it's a long story how I got into computing - I studied Political Science). Finding unexpected bargains. Exploring places off the beaten path once out of Seattle. And as former rural resident I have some skills in things weird to the city like bread baking, raising sheep, and animal training.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my smile and my offbeat sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books. That's a hard one, the answer really seems to vary with my mood. Seriously, I enjoy everything from older Russian literature like Dostoevsky to poetry to modern writers like Updike and Vonnegut and many topics of nonfiction.

Movies? I'm culturally lost. So I'd have to say Spaceballs and Donnie Darko. I know that's a strange combination but they both remind me of friends. The Prophecy was really good. I saw it recently on the recommendation of a friend. The Bucket List is good too.

Music? Lately it's been Mozella, and (dare I say this?) the Adam Lambert CD. Also the Yeah, Yeah, Yeahs; Dragonette, The Raveonettes, Spoon, and old jazz. Oh and stuff like Massive Attack and Thievery Corporation.

Food. I like seafood, spicy (but not overly so) foods of various cultures and (of course) chocolate. I lean vegetarian but eat minimal meat - mostly fish/seafood. If you're the steak and taters type, I may not be a good food match for dinner.
The six things I could never do without
My cellphone, a camera, something to read, my glasses (I'm very nearsighted). My art supplies. Physical touch (yes, including sex - yes, I went there and yes, I meant it).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the world could be instead of what it's settled for being.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
ask me, I might tell you :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're looking for someone who doesn't neatly fit into any one little box.
If you found anything in my profile interesting.
If you'd like to say hi!