Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cherri_tea

34 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love working in my garden, riding bikes, and running (ok, sometimes walking) around the lake or in the East Bay hills with my dog. I am passionate about Cuban music and dance, and I spend a lot of time in the salsa scene. I'm a mountain girl turned city girl, but still have a special place in my heart for alpine lakes and aspen trees. I make it back at least once a year for a backpacking trip. I'm looking for a intelligent, curious, healthy/active, and funny guy to build a lasting relationship filled with learning and growth.

I've gone through a series of periods of insatiable curiosity which have led me to live in France, Venezuela, China, and Mexico. For the moment, I'm loving life in Oakland and feeling excited to be putting down some roots. What could be better than Oakland? Seriously. Some might argue, the "West Bay", but I like them both.

I'm a bilingual teacher, in a very unique, progressive public school. My work inspires me and challenges me, which probably means I am one of the luckiest people on this planet. It's also just fun to visit the land of unicorns and rainbows every day, which is where third graders live.
What I’m doing with my life
Dancing. A lot.
Drinking coffee on my deck.
Listening to This American Life.
Running in the hills (kind of slowly, but running never the less!)
Educating/being educated.
Planting flowers (but not mowing the lawn).
Dreaming about hiking the John Muir Trail.
Chasing my dog around.
I’m really good at
Planning adventures and then going on them.
Making people laugh.
Dance dance dancing.
Empathy.
Languages. I speak the French (in my sleep! crazy right?) and the Spanish.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have dimples which you see a lot because I laugh so much. I have a super playful personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
My favorite genre is historical fiction, but I also like magical realism (way better than realistic magic) and memoir. Here are some of my favorite books: Behind the Beautiful Forevers, The Tiger’s Wife, Born to Run, La Lacuna, What is the What, The God of Small Things, El Sueño de América, The Milagro Beanfield War, Daughter of Fortune, Graceland, Other People's Children.

Food: Healthy, local, organic, vegetarian, you know, typical Bay Area fare. I highly value the experience of good food and wine.

Music: Mayimbe, Manolito Simonet, Susana Baca, Calle Real, Mirah, Pupy y los que son, Maykel Blanco y su Salsa Mayor, Los Van Van, Neutral Milk Hotel, Calle 13, Hot Chip, Rural Alberta Advantage, Chucha Santa Maria y Usted, Justin Bieber
The six things I could never do without
timba
the mountains
adventure
fun, smart people
plants
sunshine
my bike (7, ok)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All of the things I'm supposed to be doing as a responsible home owner.
How our justice system can be so unjust.
Can chickens and Mexican street dogs amicably share a backyard?
How I'm going to make it to Cuba next summer on this salary. ¡Update! I got a grant and I'm going in June!!
How to convince my dog that I am in charge.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing my ass off. Or alternatively, having a drink with you?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I meditate an average of 2 minutes and 34 seconds a day according to the app.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are smart, fun/funny, active, and inspired, and looking for the real deal. Bonus points (at least like 500) if you speak Spanish, have some sort of connection to Latin America, or have an adventurous/playful spirit. I haven't quite decided how many points are possible (so maybe 500 isn't even that much) or how other bonus points can be won, but you can help me figure that out.