Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cherryplum5

37 Berkeley, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:04am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a kind-hearted, generous and free-spirited person. I am always up for an adventure and my friends would probably describe me as the one that makes things happen. I am exceptionally loyal and would do anything for the people that I love. I crave urban chaos and one of my favorite activities is sitting in a cafe and watching the people go by. However, while I tend to like lots of activity around me, I find time for a personal yoga practice every day and am happiest when hiking with Clare the Wonder Dog (who came back with me from Malawi) or sleeping under the stars. My parents met on a commune and political activism runs deep in my blood.

I tend to speak my mind and speak out for things I believe in, which sometimes gets me in trouble, but I wouldn't have it any other way. I think that people should smile and dance more, and that includes me. Good art turns me on almost as much as a beautiful naked body. I am a totally shameless foodie/organophile, and love nothing more than oysters and champagne on a sunny afternoon, just because, but I also have a weakness for doritos and budweiser.

I'm a Bay Area native who has tried hard to call other places home and yet keeps coming back. Previous habitations include Malawi, NYC, Paris, Philadelphia and Sacramento, in descending order of how much I liked them and likelihood of return. I have travelled all over the world, from Mali to Bhutan to Tierra del Fuego, and most recently to Cuba, but I often wonder at the luck I have in being from the most beautiful place on the planet. The travel bug is under my skin though, and just when I start to settle down the itch gets fierce and I yearn for foreign locations and different languages and spicy foods and music in the streets.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Doctoring in a community clinic, and slowly but surely pursuing a Masters in Public Health. I love my job, mostly because I get to hang out with kids all day, but I am determined to never work full time.

I'm also teaching my dog the finer points of fetch, although she seems to be more interested in lounging on the couch (and I can't say I blame her).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- making art out of found objects
- making delicious dinner out of whatever is in the fridge
- breathing
- scrabble
- power naps
- being spontaneous
- laughing at other people's jokes
- procrastination
- wiggling my ears
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My very big eyes, all the better to see you with!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Telegraph Avenue, The Phantom Tollboth, Cutting for Stone, Franny and Zooey, The Master and Margerita, Where the Sidewalk Ends,The English Patient, The Island of the Blue Dolphins, Shantaram, The Road, The BFG; Hemingway, Faulkner, Jose Saramago, Ian McEwan, Zadie Smith, Cormac McCarthy, Murakami, Michael Pollan.

Movies: I will basically see anything. I LOVE going to the movies. I tend to favor arthouse/independent films but also love big action/adventure megamovies. Sex + violence + vampires (a la True Blood) = awesome. Innovative plot, sparkling dialogue and artistic camerawork also a plus. Some goodies include Run Lola Run, City of God, Finding Nemo, The Princess Bride, Heathers, Across the Universe, Baraka, Ferris Beuller's Day Off.

Food:
- anything green
- Pad Thai made fresh on the street in Bangkok
- Buratta cheese
- fried clams on Martha's Vineyard
- brussel sprouts
- pickletinis

Music: My tastes are eclectic, and run from Tupac to Krishna Das. Recently on my play lists include Mumford and Sons, TV on the Radio, Toumani Diabete, Nitin Sawney, Lily Allen, DJ Solomon, Niki Minaj, and Florence and the Machine, among many others.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Clare the Wonder Dog
-down comforters
-yoga
-sunshine
-curiosity and imagination
- love love love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- where all the socks go
- beautiful things
- how to make an impact
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If this question was about wednesday nights, the answer would be playing Cuban dominoes and drinking pink wine with an incredible group of friends and two crazy dogs. On Friday nights I am out to dinner or curled up by the fire with a glass of wine or hosting a dinner party or seeing a movie or planning my next adventure over a cocktail in a divey bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The hardest class I took at university was a collage class.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are emotionally intelligent, intellectually curious, inspired by beauty, a little bit wacky, are trying to make the world a better place, and can play the guitar. (that last bit isn't a requirement, but I do have a thing for being serenaded).