Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cherryslove

33 Long Beach, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:21am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update 3.5.15
I'm a Michigan transplant by way of Oakland, having technically lived in Southern California for nearly a year at the time of this update.
I do tech support in a largely male-dominated field. I travel more often than I want to, but am hoping that changes. When not working or otherwise obligated to be somewhere, I prefer to find myself with a heart raised in downward dog, hands wrapped around a bell, bar, or barbell, cold feet warmed by slapping pavement, core challenged to keep hips in close on walls peppered with plastic. I'm on a self-imposed mission to find the best cigar (LFD Camaroon Cabinet is currently in the lead), the most decadent chocolate (TCHO milk), the most voluptuous glass of red wine (the jury is still out), and the best Mexican joint within stumbling distance (Which apparently, according to my palate, is in Michigan. Don't judge me.). All this to say that I am, a busy kid. Out of necessity and choice, I go full force pretty much until I collapse.
My iPod is a never ending work in progress. I love to write, but tend to do more thinking about writing than actual writing. I climb rocks and swing dance for fun. I also make magnets and knit and/or crochet. I'm currently good at making straight lines, with little to no intricate patterns; I'm a forever beginner.
I contradict myself quite often. I love thrift store shopping, and thoroughly enjoy a good purge. I'm lightly pierced and somewhat tattooed and enjoy other...alternative activities. But nothing illegal.
I'm not here to find my future husband. I'm not here to find the person I'll spend the rest of my life with. I'm here to, at best, make some friends. If more develops, awesome. If not, that's fine too because I'll perv on your profile either way.
I'm attracted to older men (>35 ish, <50 ish), and although I'm not opposed to getting to know someone my age (30-35), I'm not likely to go into it looking for more than friendship.
I currently consider myself non-monogamous, but with a renewed curiosity for monogamy. I don't quite know what my flavor of poly is, but I'm definitely not looking for a "family," I do currently have no qualms with dating and forming meaningful relationships with more than one person at a time, but - again - I am open to a monogamous relationship with the right person. Heads up, this will involve much discussion.
I know how to work on cars but very very rarely do so. I love to cook and bake. I also appreciate good grammar. While I realize that no one is perfect and typos do happen and whatnot, if you don't know the difference between two too and to, or between their there and they're, I might have a hard time making it through your email. I'm also not too keen on 'lol-speak.' At least I think that's what it's called. If you drop all vowels and are always rotflyao, or lol at everything, I'm definitely going to have a hard time getting to the end of your message. Sorry, but 'tis true.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I travel the world helping people successfully crash and break things in controlled ways.
I wish I was climbing rocks (or plastic made to look like rocks), occasionally swing dancing, posing, crafting, working, working it, running, sweating like a maniac in Bikram Yoga, trying to drink enough water to recover.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Staying busy? Yes. That.
Or climbing rocks. Or swing dancing. Or picking heavy things up and putting them down. But I'm more just decent at those.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have holes in my face. (Other than the ones I came out my mama with.)
I have been known to cause eyebrow envy among the ladies.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't have a whole lot of time to read and/or go to movies. No TV, so I won't be able to engage in deep, meaningful conversation regarding the impact of the latest Dancing With The Stars episode. However, I do thoroughly enjoy cooking shows when I do find myself in front of the picture box with nothing else to do.
Music...anything that makes me want to move. So, pretty much anything. Currently rocking out to Brother Ali & Co. on Pandora.
Food...I made the most amazing chicken enchilada bake the other night. And followed it up with chocolate covered peanut butter protein balls. So tasty.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Chocolate, unfortunately.
climbing
dancing
the essentials (air, water)
apples
a good book
pen/paper
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
writing, climbing, dancing, bondage. You know...the ush.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm in town, I'm probably drinking wine with the Castle Ladies or writing or taking a bath or tied up. If I'm not in town, I'm probably either working, writing, drinking wine, rock climbing, or tied up, or with my famdamily.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sleep with a stuffed monkey. He's my main squeeze.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't really like filling these out, you like rock climbing, swing dancing, or rope tying, you like writing, or gardening, or live music. Or if you are an apple connoisseur, or if you like food, or if you can't imagine spending the next 5 years without red wine, good conversation, or dark chocolate. Or if you can be the d to my s. Or if you know what GGG is. (If you don't, please ask google. Or Jeeves. That's what he's there for.)