cheryl_ottawa85
30 Ottawa, Ontario, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
cheryl_ottawa85
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am extremely fortunate to have a great job that I love. I own a beautiful home in "the friendly town" (bonus points if you know where that is!!), am surrounded by great friends and am very close with my family. Quite honestly, the only thing missing in my life at this point is someone special to share it with.

Although I can be a bit quiet when you first meet me, I very quickly warm up and then you often can't get me to shut up. I absolutely love to travel and go on road trips, though I have yet to travel outside of North America. I would love to meet someone with a passion for traveling and who wants to explore the world with me.

I have ridden horses most of my life and it remains a passion of mine. I follow equestrian sports like normal people follow hockey or football. I am an avid rider, volunteer and fan.

Although I love to go out with friends and have a glass of wine, I'm just as happy to sit at home and catch up on the latest Netflix series (any recommendations?) or read a book. I love to try out new restaurants in Ottawa and have ordered dessert first on more than one occasion.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in Finance in the high tech industry, which despite what you may think is never boring.
I’m really good at
I'm slowly but surely learning the art of photography. I most often take pictures of horses (at competitions all around North America).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shows - Suits, Scandal, Good Wife, Dexter, House of Cards

Food - just about anything and everything, though I don't believe citrus belongs in dessert!
The six things I could never do without
iPhone, tacos, Pinot Grigio, Netflix, friends and family
More