Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


50 Lancaster, NH Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 39–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 3
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Judaism and it’s important
Post grad
Has kids
Has dogs
English, French, Spanish
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Here's a poem of mine, called


lush blanket
sleepy green invitation
cradle of infant trees
hopeful conifers sprouting
vying for the big time

careful: it's a forest out there

I moved to the White Mountains as the realization of a lifelong dream. I have a small house, a big vegetable garden, an herb garden and neglected flower beds. I love to run, hike, bicycle, read, cook, knit, garden, laugh, write poetry, speak French, learn from people, tell the truth (even when it's hard), encourage people, dance (ballroom and 2 step especially), bird-watch, make love, help people, receive help, create, and be in the moment. I have a nine year old child and a border collie-Afghan hound mix. Allergic to cats.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a psychotherapy practice in my small town and I also do private eldercare to help pay the bills. I am involved in my kid's school, I volunteered for the Obama campaign, I'm minimally active at my synagogue (if I liked it better there I'd be more active), I'm trying to keep working on poetry, and I'm developing my garden more each year. This includes shrinking parts of it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Imagining, writing, playing the question game, listening, forgiving, speaking French, making up goofy songs, doing crossword puzzles, getting distracted in my garden, connecting to people, ignoring dirty dishes. I am smart, funny, kind, inquisitive, poetic, active and discerning. I have my share of contradictions: I'm tender and sharp, gentle and assertive, accepting and impatient.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I really listen to them, I laugh a lot (when appropriate!), I'm smart, I'm friendly, I seem very confident.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm going to list authors rather than books. Louise Erdrich, Anne Tyler, Anne Lamott, Barbara Kingsolver, Alice Sebold, Yann Martel (Life of Pi; ok, I listed a book), John Hersey, Emma Donogue (everyone must go read Room right now, it is amazing), Ira Levin, Cynthia Kaplan.

Movies: Frankie & Johhny, Dangerous Laisons, The Fabulous Baker Boys, Entre Nous, Le Diner des Cons, Young Frankenstein, A Thousand Acres, Ethan Frome, Diva, Subway, Million Dollar Baby, The Talented Mr Ripley, Good Will Hunting, Sophie's Choice, many Steve Martin movies.

Shows: Broadway? Have seen only a few. TV? Don't have TV but on Friday nights at work I watch Chopped and Say Yes To the Dress. I loved Little House on the Prairie and Homicide and I am interested in Oz and Treme. I thought Sex and the City was overrated.

Music: Celtic, old country, folk, jazz, blues, some African, some classical.

Food: vegetarian, French, Indian, Thai, sushi (I eat fish), anything made with quality ingredients, a deft hand and a little imagination or, on the other hand, an appreciation of the marvel that good food simply cooked can be.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Things, not people: running shoes, hiking boots, a garden, books, a cast iron skillet, pen and paper (they count as one).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what it will take to get single-payer health care for NH. It took VT ten years and they had the help of Bernie Sanders. I am eager to find out what if any efforts are being made on this and to get involved. I believe it will be a long slow road.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
working at my weekend job, which is taking care of an elderly woman in her home. But before I had that job, and in the I-hope-near future when I won't need that job anymore, you could find me lighting the Sabbath candles w/my child, sharing Sabbath dinner w/friends, at Scottish country dancing, or home just the two of us (me and said kid), reading and relaxing. Maybe going out, but I'm more likely to go out on a Saturday. Or a weeknight.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am not the master of my domain.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
any of this resonates with you.