Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chgoguyinsf1

45 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 34–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$250,000–$500,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, I grew in a Chicago suburb right out of a John Hughes movie and was fortunate to have an upbringing that instilled me with a healthy dose of Midwestern values. I’m responsible, hard working, thoughtful, warm, polite, and down to earth, to name a few. I learned to be a loyal friend and as a result, still have several close friends that I have known since grade school. I respond to Evites when I get them without waiting to see what my “other options” are and I never flake at the last minute. I am always courteous to waiters, sales people and cab drivers and I tip well. And I ALWAYS send a thank you for any sort of gift, favor, invitation or nice gesture of any sort. In short, I place a high priority on considering the impact of my actions on others as well as always trying to do the right thing.

But just because I am from the Midwest doesn't mean that I am boring, unsophisticated or wear overalls . . . within this Midwestern boy next door, there was always an adventurous, spontaneous and free-spirited side that's right at home here in San Francisco. I’ve gone paragliding, climbed Mt. Kilimanjaro, dressed up as Batman at a charity event for kids, done improv and even attended a week-long self-improvement retreat which was amazing. I've lived in SF for twelve years and have had an absolute blast enjoying all of the food, activities and culture that California has to offer.

I have much to be thankful for including great family and friends and a successful career, and now . . . I’d love to find a fabulous woman to share my life and plan a future together. A woman who is of similar values and spirit - warm, empathetic, caring, supportive and down to earth, who is passionate about life and eager for new knowledge and experiences. An equal partner who is a good communicator, intelligent, has a positive outlook and a good sense of humor. Ultimately, I am looking for a long term relationship, but hey, let’s just start with a drink or a bite to eat!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Planning terrific dates, long weekends and trips. I have strong communication / relationship skills, I'm good at planning and organizing, and am financially stable and responsible. How many guys can say that?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
First: My warm, trustworthy "boy next door" look . . . complete strangers often ask me for directions.

Second: My butt . . . chiseled from years of running, biking and soccer playing :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: James Bond, Stupid guy movies (Dodgeball, Old School, Caddyshack, Joe Dirt), Sci-fi / Action (Avengers, The Matrix, Lord of the Rings), Old Classics (Hitchcock, Casablanca), Random (Midnight in Paris, Sideways, Moonrise Kingdom). I will watch "higher quality" movies, usually at the recommendation of a friend or significant other.

Food: Just about anything . . . from French Laundry to In n Out Burger . . .

Music: Still love music, but I must admit that my musical knowledge peaked in the '80's :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Orange Juice
- Xiao Long Bao
- James Bond movies (Sean Connery - I could very easily live without Timothy Dalton or Pierce Brosnan)
- Running Shoes
- Passport
- Rombauer Chardonnay (aka San Anselmo Crack aka Housewife Heroin aka Cougar Juice)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why the Bay Area "foodies" call stuff like chicken pot pie, mac & cheese and tater tots "comfort food" . . . growing up in the Midwest, we just called it "food" . . .
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
OK it's not typical since I am often out with friends, but one of my favorite Friday activities is taking the long way home to SF from my job in the East Bay . . . passing through Oakland Chinatown for some dumplings and bubble tea, Jack London Square for a drink at Heinhold's First and Last Chance Saloon and then taking the ferry across the Bay to the Ferry Building in SF . . .
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Just because I'm a "nice guy from the Midwest" doesn't mean that I can't be just as exciting as those tall cocky frat boys you've been going for . . . (and how's that been working out for you, by the way?) :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're done dating jerks and you're looking for a real relationship with a good, solid, stand-up guy . . . who has a few tricks up his sleeve to keep things interesting ;)

Full disclosure, starting a family is important to me, so I'm generally focused on finding someone that doesn't already have kids but is looking to have them within the next few years.