Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chiaroscuro87

27 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Post-grad student trying to be a human rights barrister.

Often you will find me sitting in a cafe sipping coffee, twiddling a pen between my fingers and engrossed in a notebook or laptop. I like riding my bicycle around the city, chatting over a bottle of wine in a park or by the water, finding exciting ingredients in markets, turning them into delicious meals and learning to look at things differently.

Small talk doesn't come naturally to me. I mean, I pride myself on being sensitive and kind and caring about how your day was, but I can't hide the fact that I really just want to get stuck into a tightly fought debate. I know how to behave, but very often end up being intentionally inappropriate in order to put people at ease and satisfy my frankly juvenile sense of humour.
What I’m doing with my life
Mainly studying, but also working and volunteering and all manner of other things. Making elaborate plans for the summer.
I’m really good at
Learning stuff and having opinions on that stuff. Not learning stuff and having opinions on that stuff anyway. Making yum happen. Making the most amount of mess possible in the process of making yum happen.
The first things people usually notice about me
Fuck knows. It depends if I'm naked or not.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm the kind of person who has piles of factual books all over my flat all on the go at once and can never decide which half dozen to stuff into my bag. I never finish any of them. I love it.

I suppose I relax watching shows more than films. Mainly proper drama with a splash of comedy in between for respite. Six Feet Under. Our Friends in the North. All the good stuff that everyone in the know knows about.

My current top 15 Last.fm artists are Boards of Canada, Flying Lotus, Radiohead, Davy Graham, Sigur Rós, J Dilla, Iron & Wine, Aphex Twin, The Cinematic Orchestra, Four Tet, Fairport Convention, Burial, Autechre, Bonobo, Pearl Jam. Context is everything.

ALL OF THE FOOD
The six things I could never do without
My people.
Decent note books/stationery.
My bicycle.
Kitchen apparatus.
The city.
The not-city.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Absolutely everything that happens to me, other people and the world. Compulsively. It's an issue.
On a typical Friday night I am
...trying to avoid having a typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I regularly listen to Phill Collins's timeless masterpiece 'In the Air Tonight' many many dozens of times in a row.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I'm looking for intelligent, kind people who want to do interesting things with their lives.