chic930
29 East Greenwich, RI
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
chic930
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So I am trying this whole online dating thing as a new adventure. I am officially in "the dating scene" lol.

Something about me....I have lived in New England my whole life and don't think I could ever be away from the ocean. I graduated from URI with a BS in Pre-Veterinary and Marine Biology with the intention of going off to vet school. Obviously I love animals! After being a vet tech for 3 years, I needed a career change. Now I have the best job in the world! I own a Pet Boutique in a small seaside village. It is a lot of work, but very fulfilling. I love going to dinner, trying new things, seeing great movies and plays. I love to sing in my car. One of my favorite artists is Adele.

I am that girl that can be a little funny and silly but when it is time to get serious, I am all there. I am a little bit of a girly-girl, in that I like pretty things, I despise bugs, and I have a bit of a shoe addiction. I have to say though, I am also that girl that will go to/watch every Red Sox and Patriots game and actually know the players and what is going on. ;) I have a very playful and bubbly personality and I tend to wear my heart on my sleeve. I am very passionate about all things I care about, whether it is music, the ocean, animals, or love. I guess I am somewhat of a hopeless romantic. I believe in fairytales and that everyone has a special someone waiting out there for them.

OK well enough about me...
I am looking for a person that is funny, intelligent, loyal, kind, playful, supportive, and easy to talk to. Someone that can see humor (obviously when it is appropriate) in life and make me laugh when I am down. Someone that I can have both a ridiculously crazy and serious conversation with. Someone who I can talk to on the phone but also someone I can share content silent moments with as well. A person who can take a night and go out on the town, as well as being happy with a night in watching a movie on the couch. Basically, I am looking for someone who will be my best friend. I know he is out there somewhere. :)

...oh and I am a sucker for a man in uniform ;) lol jk ... that is definitely not a must!! ;)
What I’m doing with my life
So I own my own store like I said, but I am also going to school to be a high school science teacher.
I’m really good at
Laughing and smiling. ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many to name.
The six things I could never do without
family
friends
ocean
my dog
coffee
my jeep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, love, and how to better myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends having a nice glass of wine or two.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmm that's for you to find out...
You should message me if
You're funny, you have you're act together, mature, don't play games, want a bestfriend and girlfriend, and looking to maybe be serious.
More