Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 F Spring, TX

My Details

Last Online
Jan 21, 2009
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Graduated from high school
Art / Music / Writing
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Doesn’t want kids
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Okay), Latin (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've recently started dating someone from OkCupid. Please no more date requests unless I dump him! :-)

I am an artist in Spring, Texas. I love to paint, to sculpt, and to make silly rhymes. I'm an over-achiever. So far.

My dad, an engineer-turned-businessman, once told me there's nothing more effective than an artist -- and nothing more pathetic than a lazy one. So I work very hard. (My dad has since passed away, and I've been questioning my memory; maybe it wasn't artists, but anarchists...)

I am single! But I'm only seeking gentlemen under 25, handsome and thin, smart and ambitious, straight, well-read, unusual, and non-smoking. A tattoo is a minus, unless you drew it yourself or can't remember getting it. Living in Houston is a plus right now. Having taken one of my tests (linked above) is a major plus, although your score could be a minus.

I am chicken, pot, and pie
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working on a tryptych oil, three nudes. None of the them are me, dirtbags.

I really like the work of John Currin, how he's reinterpretting -- or even resetting -- the Great Tradition, and all that liking is probably a little more clear in my own work right now than I'd like it to be. But I'm a really, really strong draftsman, and I think that will give me lots of headroom to work with as I develop my style.

Soon, I'm heading to New York. (Update...postponed) I've sold a couple paintings already down in Houston, and I have high hopes for the one I'm working on now.

I guess I'm on OkCupid to kill the time I can't paint. Here's to it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can draw a near-perfect circle blindfolded by using my hand as a compass. Unfortunately, I can't draw a straight line as well as I'd like, even with my eyes open.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My shadow. It's darker than most.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Rather tall.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a soft spot for guys younger than me. I walk well in high heels but never wear them.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 21–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I've decided you shouldn't message me. Now that I've answered 100 questions on this website, it looks like my results are meaningful.

I'll contact you if I'm interested.