Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chickenfriedstk

44 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Russian (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
It's been a long long winter of discontent. Not in the epic sense but man it was brutal, no? It's time to sacrifice some virgins to the sun god and get some light and warmth on this situation before me and my dog go bonkers. I need just one long drive with the windows down and Tom Petty blasting to melt all this winter ice from my soul.

Anyway about me: I'm a rather serious person in a lot of regards but I'm also kinda wacky and silly. Here are some basics:

- I love the outdoors and anything to do with water. In fact, if I had gills I'd probably be the happiest dude on Earth. I wouldn't be a pussy like Aquaman though. More like Kevin Costner in Waterworld. But I digress.

- I like old things, especially guitars, cameras, record players and my mother.. Don't tell her I said she's old though.

- I travel a lot but I also LOVE being home. Something about sitting in my own place making my own coffee and watching the sun warm up my own floor. Then again, I wouldn't mind being in Casablanca right now either.

- I like getting lost.

The rest, as they say, is for me to know and you to find out. That's the fun of it anyway, isn't it?
What I’m doing with my life
Payin the bills, makin the bacon.
I’m really good at
Smoking meat. Listening. Driving long distances. Finding awesome divey restaurants. Petting dogs and cats. Making children laugh. Seeing. It's really quite amazing how many people have eyes but do not see. Not taking these dating site questions seriously.
The first things people usually notice about me
Who knows...is it normal to ask people you just met "Hey, what's the first thing you noticed about me?"? (How does the grammar work when you quote a question inside a question? I dunno but I like the double question mark.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Moby Dick is my favorite book. There's no way I can answer what my favorite movie is. My favorite food is brunch.

I know this kind of thing tends to be used to gauge similarity of tastes, so here's a quick sampling of some of my faves of each:

Movies: The Science Of Sleep, Broken English, Cool Hand Luke, Crumb, You're Gonna Miss Me, Diving Bell and the Butterfly, Down By Law, Ed Wood, The Big Lebowski, Raising Arizona, Harold and Maude, Withnail and I

TV: The Wire (friggin rocks! rocked?), The Muppet Show, Black Adder, The Mighty Boosh, Frontline, Curb Your Enthusiasm, MythBusters

Music: The Pixies, The Wedding Present, Varnaline, Bob Dylan, The Brian Jonestown Massacre, Ace of Base (yes), Luna, M. Ward, Bloc Party, Interpol, Built To Spill, Joy Division and New Order, The Jesus and Mary Chain, The Knife, Leonard Cohen, Modest Mouse, Pavement...you get the picture. I just love music, period.

Books: let's just say I read. A lot. Like I usually trip over about five or six books getting up in the morning. Currently I am regretting the decision to start a 900 page bio of Fyodor Dostoevskii. Mostly cuz I haven't finished my 600 page bio of Napoleon yet, plus I started Cloud Atlas but only managed to commit to like 2 chapters. You see where I'm going here, right?

Food: yes please.
The six things I could never do without
My dog. Brunch. Sun. Music. Bacon. A car. Friends. Sleep. The open road. Books. Affection. My guitar. A slow cooker. Ignoring instructions.
On a typical Friday night I am
Rescuing kittens from trees, returning lost children to their mothers, etc etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
What's the fun of admitting private things here?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like the couch as much as you like the mountains, the city, bars, paris, etc.