Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chienmere

58 F Glen Ellyn, IL

My Details

Last Online
Mar 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly), Swedish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Down to earth, young at heart, active, intelligent, affectionate, spontaneous, animal loving, girl next door is looking for her last first date and is willing to relocate to the wild blue yonder for the right man.

I enjoy traveling, reading, gardening, recycling, cooking, bicycling (road and hybrid), skiing (alpine), scooters, swimming, camping (down bag for 2), decorating, dancing (while I sing softly into your ear the love song playing on the kitchen radio), fireplaces/pits, quiet times appreciating nature, museums, movies, music, mountains, lakes, rivers and oceans, auctions, walking/hiking, and keeping my mind active by learning new things.

In matters of the heart, I tend to be a little shy until I get to know you, so don't you be shy too. Life is too short.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Rehabbing to sell and move from IL Recently I've been answering a lot of questions on this site thinking that at some point I would have answered them all.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Organizing/details, talking to strangers, falling asleep during a movie, driving a car and parallel parking...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
For 20 years, it was having an Australian shepherd by my side before I got two of them, which now makes it more difficult for me to bring them anywhere. Personally, the ease at which I am able to interact with anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: mostly nonfiction (history, biographies, cooking, how-to, gardening).

Movies: "It's a Wonderful Life", "Our Town", "Titanic", "Secretariat", The Perfect Storm", The Game", "The Fugitive", "Catch Me If You Can", "Schlinder's List", "Shawshank Redemption", "The Way We Were", "Something's Gotta Give",.. I collect my movie favorites.

Shows: news/information related programs, Ken Burn documentaries, Nova,...

Music: easy listening, gospel, classical,...

Food: Italian, Mexican, Chinese, French, Thai, Vietnamese, Greek, Swedish, BBQ, salads, Giordano's deep dish, Anchor Bar's wings, Garrett's carmel/cheese corn,...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides the necessities to live - health/sound mind, clean water, nutrition, fresh air, shelter...
My 2 Australian shepherds
My reading glasses
Travel
Music
Laughter
Wonders of nature - geographical, flora and fauna...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Places where I might potentially relocate, future vacation destinations, what's next on the to do list in my head...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out for dinner or finishing errands before the weekend crowds.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a personal aversion to undergarments.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–63
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're an honest, affectionate, passionate, spontaneous, animal loving man, who has integrity, a great smile, a twinkle in your eye that I can see from across a room, a kick in your step and a song in your heart. Must have a sense of humor and treat others as you wish to be treated. Also must be curious about the world beyond your own backyard.

If you feel the need to consume alcohol daily, smoke anything or take nonprescription drugs, we would NOT be a good match. I am not opposed to alcohol consumption in moderation and enjoy wine, champagne, wine coolers and margaritas on occasion. I've been going to the Napa region for years and my mother and sister are both buried there.

Best of luck to you in finding what you are looking for in a relationship. XO