Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

chimale

51 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in Texas as a conservative Southern Baptist. Met a girl from Seattle and moved here 24 years ago. Somewhere along the way I turned left becoming the social and political black sheep of the family. The girl went her separate way a year after I moved to Seattle, but I'd already fell in love with the northwest and here I've stayed. Not sure at which point my parents and sisters stopped asking when I was moving back.

I've been married to the same woman (abby6964) for 20 years. We are poly, have an open marriage (pick a label). Bottom line is we date other people. Did I mention being a bit of a black sheep?

I'm not religious. I believe everyone should make good choices because that is inherently the right thing and makes us human. Not being told what is and what is not a "good choice" and then kept in line with the threat of an eternal time-out (damnation).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Family, girlfriend, work, playing, learning and trying new things, enjoying myself.

I'm always looking to learn new stuff.

Took sailing lessons at The Center for Wooden Boats summer before last.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a really good analytical thinker which makes me very good at computer programming which is fortunate since that pays the bills.

I also like building things. I've built our backyard chickens quite the coop complete with metal roof. The family decided we wanted chickens, eggs, pets, both, ???? not sure exactly how we came to that decision. I've also built a loft bed for my daughter and a wheelchair ramp for my wife.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm shy when I first meet new people. It takes me a bit to warm up and be comfortable. Unfortunately that's what people usually notice first, that I'm quiet and reserved. That phase doesn't last long and then they're more likely to ask what happened to that quiet guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite movie is "The Princess Bride." Other movies I really like are Amelie, Apollo 13, Lord of the Rings trilogy, Men in Black, Spirited Away.

TV shows include: Game of Thrones, True Blood, Myth Busters and Top Chef. Yes, I have admitted to actually watching and liking a reality TV show.

I don't read as much as I want because I can't stop once I start and I will be up until 3 AM every night until I finish the book. Books I've enjoyed are Larry Niven's Ringworld series, Octavia Butler's Lilith's Brood series, JK Rowling's Harry Potter series, Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson series. I enjoy reading chapter books to my son before bed (my daughter has gotten too old and reads by herself now). I attempt to keep up a little on what's happening in the scientific world by browsing the "Science News" weekly magazine. I recently finished The Time Traveler's Wife, Fledgling and The Hunger Games trilogy.

For music my interest is mostly 80's music (those formidable college years I assume). But for the most part I'm not a music person (maybe too much country music growing up in Texas, which is why I also like Willie Nelson, Johnny Cash).

Foods I like are pizza, Mexican, Thai, Italian. I don't care as much for Indian or Greek as the spices just don't agree with my taste buds.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My wife,
My kids,
My girlfriend,
Love,
Sex,
Kissing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Wouldn't say I spend a lot of time thinking about it, but lately I've been wondering about poly-fidelity and +1 poly families. Then there's also what to prepare for dinner when I get home.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Could be either home with the family playing board games, out with my girlfriend or entertaining friends with dinner and more board games.

The boards games tend more toward the Euro style such as Agricola, Settlers of Catan and Ticket to Ride and not Monopoly. Haven't converted the girlfriend yet, we usually enjoy a night out usually with some type of live entertainment when I'm lucky enough to see her on a Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Check out some of my answered questions, plenty of private stuff there.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are self-confident, intelligent, fun, like to laugh then go ahead and message me.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!